The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Balnacraig Battery Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Aug 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Strathrory Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Mar 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Novar 2 Wind Farm
21 Mar 2025 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Balnacraig Battery Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Aug 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| Strathrory Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Mar 2024 | 36 MW |
| Novar 2 Wind Farm | 21 Mar 2025 | 31 Oct 2032 | 43.2 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 36 MW |
| 2026 | 85.9 MW |
| 2032 | 129.1 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Balnacraig Battery Storage | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 31 Aug 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Strathrory Wind Farm | 36 MW | 49.9 MW | 31 Mar 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Novar 2 Wind Farm | 43.2 MW | 85.9 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1 | 36 MW |
| 2026 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 43.2 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Balnacraig Battery Storage | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Aug 2026 | Consents Approved |
| Novar 2 Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 43.2 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Scoping |
| Novar 2 Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 36.8 MW | not stated | Built |
| Strathrory Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 36 MW | 31 Mar 2024 | Consents Approved |
| Coire Na Cloiche | Onshore wind | 30 MW | not stated | Built |
| Beinn Tharsuinn | Onshore wind | 29 MW | not stated | Built |
| Novar | Onshore wind | 18.5 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.