The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Holmston Farm Battery Energy Storage System
31 May 2024 to 31 Jul 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Loch Fergus Solar
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Jul 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Ayr Energy Storage
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2028 (gate 2) - Knockkippen Energy Park
31 May 2024 to 30 Aug 2028 (gate not printed) - Clonmacate Farm BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate not printed) - FPE Ayr BESS
22 Jul 2025 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Holmston Farm Battery Energy Storage System | 31 May 2024 | 31 Jul 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| Loch Fergus Solar | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Jul 2026 | 45 MW |
| Ayr Energy Storage | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2028 | 150 MW |
| Knockkippen Energy Park | 31 May 2024 | 30 Aug 2028 | 60 MW |
| Clonmacate Farm BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2030 | 200 MW |
| FPE Ayr BESS | 22 Jul 2025 | 30 Oct 2037 | 200 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 94.9 MW |
| 2028 | 304.9 MW |
| 2030 | 504.9 MW |
| 2037 | 704.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Holmston Farm Battery Energy Storage System | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 31 Jul 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| 2 | Loch Fergus Solar | 45 MW | 49.9 MW | 31 Jul 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Ayr Energy Storage | 150 MW | 94.9 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 4 | Knockkippen Energy Park | 60 MW | 244.9 MW | 30 Aug 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Clonmacate Farm BESS | 200 MW | 304.9 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | FPE Ayr BESS | 200 MW | 504.9 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 2 | 94.9 MW |
| 2028 | 2 | 210 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 200 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 200 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FPE Ayr BESS | Battery storage | 200 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Clonmacate Farm BESS | Battery storage | 200 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Scoping |
| Ayr Energy Storage | Battery storage | 150 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | Consents Approved |
| Knockkippen Energy Park | Hybrid | 60 MW | 30 Aug 2028 | Scoping |
| Holmston Farm Battery Energy Storage System | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Jul 2026 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| Loch Fergus Solar | Hybrid | 45 MW | 31 Jul 2026 | Consents Approved |
| Ayrshire College Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.1 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.