The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- OWPL Windfarm
31 May 2024 to 31 Dec 2029 (gate not printed) - OWPL Windfarm
31 May 2024 to 31 Dec 2030 (gate not printed) - Ayre (ex Cluaran Ear - Thuath) Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| OWPL Windfarm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Dec 2029 | 750 MW |
| OWPL Windfarm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Dec 2030 | 1,500 MW |
| Ayre (ex Cluaran Ear - Thuath) Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 1,008 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2029 | 750 MW |
| 2030 | 2,250 MW |
| 2033 | 3,258 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | OWPL Windfarm | 750 MW | 0 MW | 31 Dec 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | OWPL Windfarm | 1,500 MW | 750 MW | 31 Dec 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Ayre (ex Cluaran Ear - Thuath) Offshore Wind Farm | 1,008 MW | 2,250 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2029 | 1 | 750 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 1,500 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 1,008 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OWPL Windfarm | Offshore wind | 2,250 MW | 31 Dec 2030 | Scoping |
| Ayre (ex Cluaran Ear - Thuath) Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 1,008 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Awaiting Consents |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.