The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Lovat Estate BESS
27 Sep 2024 to 31 May 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Tarvie Wind Farm
22 Jul 2025 to 30 Oct 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lovat Estate BESS | 27 Sep 2024 | 31 May 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| Tarvie Wind Farm | 22 Jul 2025 | 30 Oct 2033 | 77 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| 2033 | 126.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lovat Estate BESS | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 31 May 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Tarvie Wind Farm | 77 MW | 49.9 MW | 30 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 77 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Farr Wind Farm - Tomatin | Onshore wind | 92 MW | not stated | Built |
| Tarvie Wind Farm | Hybrid | 77 MW | 30 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Lovat Estate BESS | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 May 2026 | Consents Approved |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.