The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- MARES
15 Feb 2022 to 30 Nov 2028 (gate not printed) - Mona Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate not printed) - Moelfre Energy Park
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate 1) - Bodelwyddan BESS and PV
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate not printed) - Awel Y Mor
31 May 2024 to 1 Mar 2030 (gate not printed) - St Asaph SSE
31 May 2024 to 1 Nov 2037 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| MARES | 15 Feb 2022 | 30 Nov 2028 | 750 MW |
| Mona Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2029 | 1,500 MW |
| Moelfre Energy Park | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2029 | 158.4 MW |
| Bodelwyddan BESS and PV | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2029 | 110 MW |
| Awel Y Mor | 31 May 2024 | 1 Mar 2030 | 1,100 MW |
| St Asaph SSE | 31 May 2024 | 1 Nov 2037 | 600 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 750 MW |
| 2029 | 2,518.4 MW |
| 2030 | 3,618.4 MW |
| 2037 | 4,218.4 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | MARES | 750 MW | 0 MW | 30 Nov 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 2 | Mona Offshore Wind Farm | 1,500 MW | 750 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Moelfre Energy Park | 158.4 MW | 2,250 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Bodelwyddan BESS and PV | 110 MW | 2,408.4 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Awel Y Mor | 1,100 MW | 2,518.4 MW | 1 Mar 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | St Asaph SSE | 600 MW | 3,618.4 MW | 1 Nov 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Interconnector Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 1 | 750 MW |
| 2029 | 3 | 1,768.4 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 1,100 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 600 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mona Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 1,500 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Scoping |
| Awel Y Mor | Offshore wind | 1,100 MW | 1 Mar 2030 | Scoping |
| MARES | Interconnector | 750 MW | 30 Nov 2028 | Awaiting Consents |
| St Asaph SSE | Hybrid | 600 MW | 1 Nov 2037 | Scoping |
| Moelfre Energy Park | Battery storage | 158.4 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Scoping |
| Bodelwyddan BESS and PV | Hybrid | 110 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.