The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Bolney (tertiary)
31 May 2024 to 29 May 2028 (gate 1) - Rampion Extension Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Dec 2029 (gate not printed) - Bolney
31 May 2024 to 31 Jan 2031 (gate not printed) - Hookers Farm BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Bolney Farm
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate 1) - Kingsfold
21 Mar 2025 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bolney (tertiary) | 31 May 2024 | 29 May 2028 | 57 MW |
| Rampion Extension Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Dec 2029 | 1,200 MW |
| Bolney | 31 May 2024 | 31 Jan 2031 | 47.5 MW |
| Hookers Farm BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 250 MW |
| Bolney Farm | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2037 | 200 MW |
| Kingsfold | 21 Mar 2025 | 30 Oct 2037 | 49.9 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 57 MW |
| 2029 | 1,257 MW |
| 2031 | 1,554.5 MW |
| 2037 | 1,804.4 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bolney (tertiary) | 57 MW | 0 MW | 29 May 2028 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 2 | Rampion Extension Offshore Wind Farm | 1,200 MW | 57 MW | 31 Dec 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Bolney | 47.5 MW | 1,257 MW | 31 Jan 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Hookers Farm BESS | 250 MW | 1,304.5 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 5 | Bolney Farm | 200 MW | 1,554.5 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 6 | Kingsfold | 49.9 MW | 1,754.5 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 1 | 57 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 1,200 MW |
| 2031 | 2 | 297.5 MW |
| 2037 | 2 | 249.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rampion Extension Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 1,200 MW | 31 Dec 2029 | Scoping |
| Shoreham | Gas | 460 MW | not stated | Built |
| Hookers Farm BESS | Battery storage | 250 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Consents Approved |
| Bolney Farm | Hybrid | 200 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Bolney (tertiary) | Hybrid | 57 MW | 29 May 2028 | Scoping |
| Kingsfold | Hybrid | 49.9 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Bolney (PIVOTED POWER LLP) | Hybrid | 47.5 MW | 31 Jan 2031 | Scoping |
| CONTEGO Battery Storage Project | Battery storage | 35.8 MW | not stated | Built |
| Bolney Grid Stability Services | Reactive compensation | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.