The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Bramford Tertiary
31 May 2024 to 16 Jul 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - Bramford Tertiary
31 May 2024 to 1 Oct 2029 (gate not printed) - Bramford BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Nov 2029 (gate not printed) - Alcemi Bramford Battery Energy Storage Facility
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2030 (gate 1) - Bramford 2 GEC (Ethos Green)
31 May 2024 to 1 Jul 2032 (gate not printed) - ER BRF 2 Energy
31 May 2024 to 30 Jul 2033 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bramford Tertiary | 31 May 2024 | 16 Jul 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| Bramford Tertiary | 31 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2029 | 7.1 MW |
| Bramford BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Nov 2029 | 300 MW |
| Alcemi Bramford Battery Energy Storage Facility | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2030 | 500 MW |
| Bramford 2 GEC (Ethos Green) | 31 May 2024 | 1 Jul 2032 | 57 MW |
| ER BRF 2 Energy | 31 May 2024 | 30 Jul 2033 | 249 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| 2029 | 357 MW |
| 2030 | 857 MW |
| 2032 | 914 MW |
| 2033 | 1,163 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bramford Tertiary | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 16 Jul 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Bramford Tertiary | 7.1 MW | 49.9 MW | 1 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Bramford BESS | 300 MW | 57 MW | 30 Nov 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 4 | Alcemi Bramford Battery Energy Storage Facility | 500 MW | 357 MW | 30 Oct 2030 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Bramford 2 GEC (Ethos Green) | 57 MW | 857 MW | 1 Jul 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 6 | ER BRF 2 Energy | 249 MW | 914 MW | 30 Jul 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2029 | 2 | 307.1 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 500 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 57 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 249 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alcemi Bramford Battery Energy Storage Facility | Battery storage | 500 MW | 30 Oct 2030 | Scoping |
| Bramford BESS | Battery storage | 300 MW | 30 Nov 2029 | Consents Approved |
| ER BRF 2 Energy | Hybrid | 249 MW | 30 Jul 2033 | Scoping |
| Bramford (Tertiary) | Hybrid | 57 MW | not stated | Built |
| Bramford 2 GEC (Ethos Green) | Hybrid | 57 MW | 1 Jul 2032 | Awaiting Consents |
| Bramford Tertiary | Hybrid | 57 MW | 1 Oct 2029 | Consents Approved |
| Brook Farm BESS | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | not stated | Built |
| Thetford | Biomass and waste | 41 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.