The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Capenhurst Tertiary
20 Dec 2024 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate 1) - Capenhurst
31 May 2024 to 14 Sep 2033 (gate 1) - Hill Farm
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2035 (gate 1) - Mill Hey_Capenhurst BESS
22 Jul 2025 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capenhurst Tertiary | 20 Dec 2024 | 31 Oct 2027 | 57 MW |
| Capenhurst | 31 May 2024 | 14 Sep 2033 | 400 MW |
| Hill Farm | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2035 | 240 MW |
| Mill Hey_Capenhurst BESS | 22 Jul 2025 | 30 Oct 2037 | 199.6 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 57 MW |
| 2033 | 457 MW |
| 2035 | 697 MW |
| 2037 | 896.6 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Capenhurst Tertiary | 57 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 2 | Capenhurst | 400 MW | 57 MW | 14 Sep 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 3 | Hill Farm | 240 MW | 457 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Mill Hey_Capenhurst BESS | 199.6 MW | 697 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 1 | 57 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 400 MW |
| 2035 | 1 | 240 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 199.6 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Capenhurst (ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS Q LIMITED) | Hybrid | 400 MW | 14 Sep 2033 | Scoping |
| Hill Farm | Battery storage | 240 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| Mill Hey_Capenhurst BESS | Battery storage | 199.6 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Capenhurst 275KV Substation (ZENOBE CAPENHURST LIMITED) | Battery storage | 100 MW | not stated | Built |
| Cheshire | Gas | 90 MW | not stated | Built |
| Capenhurst Tertiary Connection | Battery storage | 57 MW | not stated | Built |
| Capenhurst Tertiary | Hybrid | 57 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Scoping |
| Native River (Capenhurst) | Battery storage | 57 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.