The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Warburtons Bellshill
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Dec 2023, date already passed (gate not printed) - Carnbroe EfW
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Jul 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Burnbank St Coatbridge BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - AGS Coatbridge
22 Jul 2025 to 30 Apr 2033 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Warburtons Bellshill | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Dec 2023 | 1 MW |
| Carnbroe EfW | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Jul 2024 | 29 MW |
| Burnbank St Coatbridge BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2025 | 29.9 MW |
| AGS Coatbridge | 22 Jul 2025 | 30 Apr 2033 | 60 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2023 | 1 MW |
| 2024 | 30 MW |
| 2025 | 59.9 MW |
| 2033 | 119.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Warburtons Bellshill | 1 MW | 0 MW | 31 Dec 2023 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Carnbroe EfW | 29 MW | 1 MW | 31 Jul 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | Burnbank St Coatbridge BESS | 29.9 MW | 30 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | AGS Coatbridge | 60 MW | 59.9 MW | 30 Apr 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 1 | 1 MW |
| 2024 | 1 | 29 MW |
| 2025 | 1 | 29.9 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 60 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AGS Coatbridge | Battery storage | 60 MW | 30 Apr 2033 | Scoping |
| Burnbank St Coatbridge BESS | Battery storage | 29.9 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping |
| Carnbroe EfW | Biomass and waste | 29 MW | 31 Jul 2024 | Awaiting Consents |
| Warburtons Bellshill | Gas | 1 MW | 31 Dec 2023 | Scoping |
| Scottish Water Airdrie STW 60MW BESS | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.