The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Oaklands Farm Solar PV
31 May 2024 to 30 Jun 2027 (gate 2) - Royle Farm BESS
22 Jul 2025 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate 2) - Powersite @ Drakelow
31 May 2024 to 1 Oct 2020, date already passed (gate not printed) - Drakelow
31 May 2024 to 1 Dec 2027 (gate 1) - Drakelow Green Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 30 Apr 2028 (gate not printed) - Caldwell Road
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2028 (gate 1) - Drakelow Green Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2029 (gate not printed) - Greta III
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2029 (gate not printed) - Walton Road Energy Project
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate 1) - Drakelow BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Dec 2029 (gate not printed) - Drakelow PV & BESS Station
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oaklands Farm Solar PV | 31 May 2024 | 30 Jun 2027 | 162.3 MW |
| Royle Farm BESS | 22 Jul 2025 | 31 Oct 2028 | 90 MW |
| Powersite @ Drakelow | 31 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2020 | 380 MW |
| Drakelow | 31 May 2024 | 1 Dec 2027 | 120 MW |
| Drakelow Green Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 30 Apr 2028 | 400 MW |
| Caldwell Road | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2028 | 249 MW |
| Drakelow Green Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2029 | 625 MW |
| Greta III | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2029 | 500 MW |
| Walton Road Energy Project | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2029 | 240 MW |
| Drakelow BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Dec 2029 | 200 MW |
| Drakelow PV & BESS Station | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2037 | 400 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2020 | 380 MW |
| 2027 | 662.3 MW |
| 2028 | 1,401.3 MW |
| 2029 | 2,966.3 MW |
| 2037 | 3,366.3 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Oaklands Farm Solar PV | 162.3 MW | 0 MW | 30 Jun 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Royle Farm BESS | 90 MW | 162.3 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Powersite @ Drakelow | 380 MW | 252.3 MW | 1 Oct 2020 | not stated | gate not printed | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| 4 | Drakelow | 120 MW | 632.3 MW | 1 Dec 2027 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Drakelow Green Energy Centre | 400 MW | 752.3 MW | 30 Apr 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 6 | Caldwell Road | 249 MW | 1,152.3 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 7 | Drakelow Green Energy Centre | 625 MW | 1,401.3 MW | 30 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 8 | Greta III | 500 MW | 2,026.3 MW | 30 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 9 | Walton Road Energy Project | 240 MW | 2,526.3 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 10 | Drakelow BESS | 200 MW | 2,766.3 MW | 31 Dec 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 11 | Drakelow PV & BESS Station | 400 MW | 2,966.3 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 1 | 380 MW |
| 2027 | 2 | 282.3 MW |
| 2028 | 3 | 739 MW |
| 2029 | 4 | 1,565 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 400 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Drakelow Green Energy Centre | Hybrid | 1,025 MW | 30 Oct 2029 | Awaiting Consents |
| Greta III | Hybrid | 500 MW | 30 Oct 2029 | Consents Approved |
| Drakelow PV & BESS Station | Hybrid | 400 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Powersite @ Drakelow | Gas | 380 MW | 1 Oct 2020 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| Caldwell Road | Battery storage | 249 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Walton Road Energy Project | Hybrid | 240 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Scoping |
| Drakelow BESS | Battery storage | 200 MW | 31 Dec 2029 | Consents Approved |
| Oaklands Farm Solar PV | Hybrid | 162.3 MW | 30 Jun 2027 | Consents Approved |
| Drakelow (ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS V LIMITED) | Battery storage | 120 MW | 1 Dec 2027 | Scoping |
| Royle Farm BESS | Battery storage | 90 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Consents Approved |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.