The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Exeter BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Aug 2027 (gate 2) - Exeter Main Tertiary
31 May 2024 to 1 May 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Tale Lane Solar / A008 Langford
27 Sep 2024 to 15 Apr 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Exeter (Tertiary)
31 May 2024 to 16 Jun 2028 (gate not printed) - FAB Link Interconnector
15 Feb 2022 to 30 Sep 2032 (gate not printed) - Exeter Main
31 May 2024 to 28 Oct 2033 (gate 1) - Exeter (Tertiary)
31 May 2024 to 6 Dec 2036 (gate not printed) - Exeter BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Exeter BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Aug 2027 | 290 MW |
| Exeter Main Tertiary | 31 May 2024 | 1 May 2024 | 57 MW |
| Tale Lane Solar / A008 Langford | 27 Sep 2024 | 15 Apr 2025 | 35 MW |
| Exeter (Tertiary) | 31 May 2024 | 16 Jun 2028 | 49.9 MW |
| FAB Link Interconnector | 15 Feb 2022 | 30 Sep 2032 | 1,250 MW |
| Exeter Main | 31 May 2024 | 28 Oct 2033 | 400 MW |
| Exeter (Tertiary) | 31 May 2024 | 6 Dec 2036 | 7.1 MW |
| Exeter BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2037 | 390 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 57 MW |
| 2025 | 92 MW |
| 2027 | 382 MW |
| 2028 | 431.9 MW |
| 2032 | 1,681.9 MW |
| 2033 | 2,081.9 MW |
| 2036 | 2,089 MW |
| 2037 | 2,479 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Exeter BESS | 290 MW | 0 MW | 30 Aug 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Exeter Main Tertiary | 57 MW | 290 MW | 1 May 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Tale Lane Solar / A008 Langford | 35 MW | 347 MW | 15 Apr 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Exeter (Tertiary) | 49.9 MW | 382 MW | 16 Jun 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 5 | FAB Link Interconnector | 1,250 MW | 431.9 MW | 30 Sep 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 6 | Exeter Main | 400 MW | 1,681.9 MW | 28 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 7 | Exeter (Tertiary) | 7.1 MW | 2,081.9 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 8 | Exeter BESS | 390 MW | 2,089 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Interconnector Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1 | 57 MW |
| 2025 | 1 | 35 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 290 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 1,250 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 400 MW |
| 2036 | 1 | 7.1 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 390 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FAB Link Interconnector | Interconnector | 1,250 MW | 30 Sep 2032 | Awaiting Consents |
| Exeter Solar PV & BESS | Battery storage | 680 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Exeter Main | Hybrid | 400 MW | 28 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Exeter (Tertiary) | Hybrid | 57 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| Exeter Main Tertiary | Thermal | 57 MW | 1 May 2024 | Scoping |
| Tale Lane Solar / A008 Langford | Hybrid | 35 MW | 15 Apr 2025 | Scoping |
| Water Lane | Gas | 20.88 MW | not stated | Built |
| Peak Gen Makro Exeter | Reactive compensation | 20 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.