The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Great Coates BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate 1) - EcoGrimsbyWest
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2033 (gate not printed) - Carbon Free 2030
31 May 2024 to 30 Jun 2034 (gate not printed) - Stallingborough PV & BESS Station
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2034 (gate not printed) - Grimsby BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Apr 2035 (gate 1) - STALLINGBOROUGH CARBON CAPTURE CCGT
31 May 2024 to 30 May 2035 (gate not printed) - Bute Hydrogen Project 3
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2035 (gate 1) - North Ray Solar Farm 2
22 Jul 2025 to 30 Oct 2035 (gate 1) - West Grimsby Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2035 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Great Coates BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 300 MW |
| EcoGrimsbyWest | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2033 | 249 MW |
| Carbon Free 2030 | 31 May 2024 | 30 Jun 2034 | 500 MW |
| Stallingborough PV & BESS Station | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2034 | 500 MW |
| Grimsby BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Apr 2035 | 500 MW |
| STALLINGBOROUGH CARBON CAPTURE CCGT | 31 May 2024 | 30 May 2035 | 906 MW |
| Bute Hydrogen Project 3 | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2035 | 3,600 MW |
| North Ray Solar Farm 2 | 22 Jul 2025 | 30 Oct 2035 | 180 MW |
| West Grimsby Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2035 | 150 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2031 | 300 MW |
| 2033 | 549 MW |
| 2034 | 1,549 MW |
| 2035 | 6,885 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Great Coates BESS | 300 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 2 | EcoGrimsbyWest | 249 MW | 300 MW | 30 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Carbon Free 2030 | 500 MW | 549 MW | 30 Jun 2034 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Stallingborough PV & BESS Station | 500 MW | 1,049 MW | 30 Oct 2034 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Grimsby BESS | 500 MW | 1,549 MW | 30 Apr 2035 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 6 | STALLINGBOROUGH CARBON CAPTURE CCGT | 906 MW | 2,049 MW | 30 May 2035 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 7 | Bute Hydrogen Project 3 | 3,600 MW | 2,955 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 8 | North Ray Solar Farm 2 | 180 MW | 6,555 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 9 | West Grimsby Farm | 150 MW | 6,735 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | 1 | gate 1 | Awaiting Consents |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2031 | 1 | 300 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 249 MW |
| 2034 | 2 | 1,000 MW |
| 2035 | 5 | 5,336 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bute Hydrogen Project 3 | Gas | 3,600 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| STALLINGBOROUGH CARBON CAPTURE CCGT | Gas | 906 MW | 30 May 2035 | Scoping |
| Carbon Free 2030 | Hybrid | 500 MW | 30 Jun 2034 | Scoping |
| Stallingborough PV & BESS Station | Hybrid | 500 MW | 30 Oct 2034 | Scoping |
| Grimsby BESS | Battery storage | 500 MW | 30 Apr 2035 | Scoping |
| Great Coates BESS | Battery storage | 300 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| EcoGrimsbyWest | Hybrid | 249 MW | 30 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| North Ray Solar Farm 2 | Solar | 180 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| West Grimsby Farm | Solar | 150 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | Awaiting Consents |
| Grimsby | Gas | 40 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.