The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Ardtrostan Hydro
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Nov 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Killin Farm BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate 1) - Boreland BESS
20 Dec 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Finlarig
31 May 2024 to 30 Nov 2031 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ardtrostan Hydro | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Nov 2024 | 0.1 MW |
| Killin Farm BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2028 | 49.4 MW |
| Boreland BESS | 20 Dec 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 43 MW |
| Finlarig | 31 May 2024 | 30 Nov 2031 | 18.5 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 0.1 MW |
| 2028 | 49.5 MW |
| 2031 | 111 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Ardtrostan Hydro | 0.1 MW | 0 MW | 30 Nov 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 2 | Killin Farm BESS | 49.4 MW | 0.1 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 3 | Boreland BESS | 43 MW | 49.5 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Finlarig | 18.5 MW | 92.5 MW | 30 Nov 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1 | 0.1 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 49.4 MW |
| 2031 | 2 | 61.5 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Killin Farm BESS | Battery storage | 49.4 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Boreland BESS | Battery storage | 43 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Finlarig | Hydro and pumped storage | 35 MW | 30 Nov 2031 | Scoping |
| Acharn Biomass Generating Station | Biomass and waste | 5.6 MW | not stated | Built |
| Lubreoch Hydro (Part of Killin Cascade Hydro Scheme) | Hydro and pumped storage | 4 MW | not stated | Built |
| Ardtalnaig Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Ardtrostan Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.1 MW | 30 Nov 2024 | Awaiting Consents |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.