The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Cuxton 49.5MW BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 May 2023, date already passed (gate not printed) - Rochester Renewable Project
31 May 2024 to 22 Sep 2028 (gate not printed) - Kingsnorth
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate 1) - Gridlink Interconnector
15 Feb 2022 to 31 Mar 2029 (gate not printed) - Damhead Creek 2
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate not printed) - Kingsnorth BESS NP
31 May 2024 to 31 Dec 2030 (gate 1) - Medway 3 Power Station
31 May 2024 to 30 Apr 2032 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cuxton 49.5MW BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 May 2023 | 49.5 MW |
| Rochester Renewable Project | 31 May 2024 | 22 Sep 2028 | 60 MW |
| Kingsnorth | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 120 MW |
| Gridlink Interconnector | 15 Feb 2022 | 31 Mar 2029 | 1,500 MW |
| Damhead Creek 2 | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2030 | 1,800 MW |
| Kingsnorth BESS NP | 31 May 2024 | 31 Dec 2030 | 500 MW |
| Medway 3 Power Station | 31 May 2024 | 30 Apr 2032 | 500 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2023 | 49.5 MW |
| 2028 | 229.5 MW |
| 2029 | 1,729.5 MW |
| 2030 | 4,029.5 MW |
| 2032 | 4,529.5 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cuxton 49.5MW BESS | 49.5 MW | 0 MW | 31 May 2023 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Rochester Renewable Project | 60 MW | 49.5 MW | 22 Sep 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Kingsnorth | 120 MW | 109.5 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Gridlink Interconnector | 1,500 MW | 229.5 MW | 31 Mar 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Damhead Creek 2 | 1,800 MW | 1,729.5 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 6 | Kingsnorth BESS NP | 500 MW | 3,529.5 MW | 31 Dec 2030 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 7 | Medway 3 Power Station | 500 MW | 4,029.5 MW | 30 Apr 2032 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Interconnector Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 1 | 49.5 MW |
| 2028 | 2 | 180 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 1,500 MW |
| 2030 | 2 | 2,300 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 500 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Damhead Creek 2 | Hybrid | 1,800 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Consents Approved |
| Gridlink Interconnector | Interconnector | 1,500 MW | 31 Mar 2029 | Scoping |
| Damhead Creek | Gas | 812 MW | not stated | Built |
| Medway 3 Power Station | Battery storage | 500 MW | 30 Apr 2032 | Scoping |
| Kingsnorth BESS NP | Battery storage | 500 MW | 31 Dec 2030 | Scoping |
| Kingsnorth (ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS G LIMITED) | Hybrid | 120 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Rochester Renewable Project | Hybrid | 60 MW | 22 Sep 2028 | Scoping |
| Cuxton 49.5MW BESS | Battery storage | 49.5 MW | 31 May 2023 | Consents Approved |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.