The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Lunanhead Battery
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Sep 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Lunanhead Solar Park
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate 2) - Montreathmont Moor Forest
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate 2) - Lunanhead GSP
7 Nov 2025 to 26 Oct 2027 (gate 2) - North Mains Battery Storage Park
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate 2) - Carsebank PV
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Nov 2021, date already passed (gate not printed) - Howmuir PV
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Nov 2021, date already passed (gate not printed) - Orchardbank Battery Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 20 Apr 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Forfar Solar - DNO
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Tailors Wynd
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Exhibit U Marywell Works
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Forfar WWTW
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Fofar Solar Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate 1) - Cossans Solar/BESS Project
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lunanhead Battery | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Sep 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| Lunanhead Solar Park | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2026 | 21.8 MW |
| Montreathmont Moor Forest | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2026 | 34.38 MW |
| Lunanhead GSP | 7 Nov 2025 | 26 Oct 2027 | 5 MW |
| North Mains Battery Storage Park | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2027 | 22 MW |
| Carsebank PV | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Nov 2021 | 5 MW |
| Howmuir PV | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Nov 2021 | 5 MW |
| Orchardbank Battery Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 20 Apr 2024 | 9.99 MW |
| Forfar Solar - DNO | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2025 | 27.8 MW |
| Tailors Wynd | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2025 | 0.97 MW |
| Exhibit U Marywell Works | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2025 | 0.19 MW |
| Forfar WWTW | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2025 | 0.2 MW |
| Fofar Solar Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2026 | 29.8 MW |
| Cossans Solar/BESS Project | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2032 | 49.9 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2021 | 10 MW |
| 2024 | 19.99 MW |
| 2025 | 49.15 MW |
| 2026 | 185.03 MW |
| 2027 | 212.03 MW |
| 2032 | 261.93 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Lunanhead Battery | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 30 Sep 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Lunanhead Solar Park | 21.8 MW | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Montreathmont Moor Forest | 34.38 MW | 71.7 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 4 | Lunanhead GSP | 5 MW | 106.08 MW | 26 Oct 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 5 | North Mains Battery Storage Park | 22 MW | 111.08 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 6 | Carsebank PV | 5 MW | 133.08 MW | 30 Nov 2021 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 7 | Howmuir PV | 5 MW | 138.08 MW | 30 Nov 2021 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 8 | Orchardbank Battery Storage | 9.99 MW | 143.08 MW | 20 Apr 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 9 | Forfar Solar - DNO | 27.8 MW | 153.07 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 10 | Tailors Wynd | 0.97 MW | 180.87 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 11 | Exhibit U Marywell Works | 0.19 MW | 181.84 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 12 | Forfar WWTW | 0.2 MW | 182.03 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 13 | Fofar Solar Farm | 29.8 MW | 182.23 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 14 | Cossans Solar/BESS Project | 49.9 MW | 212.03 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 2 | 10 MW |
| 2024 | 1 | 9.99 MW |
| 2025 | 4 | 29.16 MW |
| 2026 | 4 | 135.88 MW |
| 2027 | 2 | 27 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cossans Solar/BESS Project | Hybrid | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Scoping |
| Lunanhead Battery | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 30 Sep 2026 | Consents Approved |
| Montreathmont Moor Forest | Hybrid | 34.38 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Consents Approved |
| Fofar Solar Farm | Solar | 29.8 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Scoping |
| Forfar Solar - DNO | Solar | 27.8 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping |
| North Mains Battery Storage Park | Battery storage | 22 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Consents Approved |
| Lunanhead Solar Park | Solar | 21.8 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Consents Approved |
| Orchardbank Battery Storage | Battery storage | 9.99 MW | 20 Apr 2024 | Consents Approved |
| Dragonhall Farm PV | Solar | 5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Pressock Farm PV | Solar | 5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Howmuir PV | Solar | 5 MW | 30 Nov 2021 | Consents Approved |
| Lunanhead GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Battery storage | 5 MW | 26 Oct 2027 | Consents Approved |
| Carsebank PV | Solar | 5 MW | 30 Nov 2021 | Consents Approved |
| Pitscandly Farm PV | Solar | 4.13 MW | not stated | Built |
| Tailors Wynd | Solar | 0.97 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping |
| Forfar WWTW | Solar | 0.2 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Consents Approved |
| Exhibit U Marywell Works | Gas | 0.19 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.