The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Middleton BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 May 2029 (gate 2) - Heysham Green Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Lightsource Middleton
20 Dec 2024 to 30 Oct 2037 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Middleton BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 May 2029 | 200 MW |
| Heysham Green Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2028 | 400 MW |
| Lightsource Middleton | 20 Dec 2024 | 30 Oct 2037 | 240 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 400 MW |
| 2029 | 600 MW |
| 2037 | 840 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Middleton BESS | 200 MW | 0 MW | 31 May 2029 | 2 | gate 2 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| 2 | Heysham Green Energy Centre | 400 MW | 200 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | Lightsource Middleton | 240 MW | 600 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 1 | 400 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 200 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 240 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heysham Green Energy Centre | Hybrid | 400 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | Awaiting Consents |
| Lightsource Middleton | Hybrid | 240 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Middleton BESS | Battery storage | 200 MW | 31 May 2029 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.