The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Vanguard
31 May 2024 to 31 Dec 2027 (gate 2) - Vanguard
31 May 2024 to 1 Apr 2028 (gate 2) - Norfolk Boreas
31 May 2024 to 1 Oct 2029 (gate not printed) - Norfolk Boreas
31 May 2024 to 31 Dec 2030 (gate not printed) - Necton Greener Grid Park
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate not printed) - Bradenham - Thetford (Necton) GEC (Ethos Green)
31 May 2024 to 1 Oct 2033 (gate 1) - Zenobe Necton BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2034 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Vanguard | 31 May 2024 | 31 Dec 2027 | 400 MW |
| Vanguard | 31 May 2024 | 1 Apr 2028 | 920 MW |
| Norfolk Boreas | 31 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2029 | 400 MW |
| Norfolk Boreas | 31 May 2024 | 31 Dec 2030 | 920 MW |
| Necton Greener Grid Park | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2032 | 78 MW |
| Bradenham - Thetford (Necton) GEC (Ethos Green) | 31 May 2024 | 1 Oct 2033 | 850 MW |
| Zenobe Necton BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2034 | 300 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 400 MW |
| 2028 | 1,320 MW |
| 2029 | 1,720 MW |
| 2030 | 2,640 MW |
| 2032 | 2,718 MW |
| 2033 | 3,568 MW |
| 2034 | 3,868 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Vanguard | 400 MW | 0 MW | 31 Dec 2027 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Vanguard | 920 MW | 400 MW | 1 Apr 2028 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
| 3 | Norfolk Boreas | 400 MW | 1,320 MW | 1 Oct 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 4 | Norfolk Boreas | 920 MW | 1,720 MW | 31 Dec 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Necton Greener Grid Park | 78 MW | 2,640 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
| 6 | Bradenham - Thetford (Necton) GEC (Ethos Green) | 850 MW | 2,718 MW | 1 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 7 | Zenobe Necton BESS | 300 MW | 3,568 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 1 | 400 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 920 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 400 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 920 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 78 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 850 MW |
| 2034 | 1 | 300 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Norfolk Boreas | Offshore wind | 1,320 MW | 31 Dec 2030 | Scoping |
| Vanguard | Offshore wind | 1,320 MW | 1 Apr 2028 | Scoping |
| Bradenham - Thetford (Necton) GEC (Ethos Green) | Hybrid | 850 MW | 1 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Dudgeon Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 400 MW | not stated | Built |
| Zenobe Necton BESS | Battery storage | 300 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | Scoping |
| Necton Greener Grid Park | Battery storage | 78 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Awaiting Consents |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.