The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Penwortham BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2028 (gate 2) - Morecambe Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 30 Jun 2029 (gate not printed) - Morgan Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 30 Nov 2029 (gate not printed) - Penwortham BESS
31 May 2024 to 1 Jun 2031 (gate 1) - Penwortham Green Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2035 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Penwortham BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2028 | 57 MW |
| Morecambe Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 30 Jun 2029 | 480 MW |
| Morgan Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 30 Nov 2029 | 1,500 MW |
| Penwortham BESS | 31 May 2024 | 1 Jun 2031 | 57 MW |
| Penwortham Green Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2035 | 600 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 57 MW |
| 2029 | 2,037 MW |
| 2031 | 2,094 MW |
| 2035 | 2,694 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Penwortham BESS | 57 MW | 0 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Morecambe Offshore Wind Farm | 480 MW | 57 MW | 30 Jun 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Morgan Offshore Wind Farm | 1,500 MW | 537 MW | 30 Nov 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Penwortham BESS | 57 MW | 2,037 MW | 1 Jun 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Penwortham Green Energy Centre | 600 MW | 2,094 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | 1 | gate 1 | Awaiting Consents |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 1 | 57 MW |
| 2029 | 2 | 1,980 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 57 MW |
| 2035 | 1 | 600 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Morgan Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 1,500 MW | 30 Nov 2029 | Scoping |
| Penwortham Green Energy Centre | Hybrid | 600 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | Awaiting Consents |
| Morecambe Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 480 MW | 30 Jun 2029 | Scoping |
| Penwortham BESS | Battery storage | 57 MW | 1 Jun 2031 | Scoping |
| Penwortham BESS | Battery storage | 57 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | Consents Approved |
| Penwortham (Redscar) | Battery storage | 40 MW | not stated | Built |
| Bispham BEGA | Gas | 20 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.