The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Flash Solar Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 May 2027 (gate not printed) - Flash Solar Farm
31 May 2024 to 1 May 2028 (gate not printed) - Staythorpe (BESS and PV)
31 May 2024 to 29 Sep 2028 (gate not printed) - Field Farm
31 May 2024 to 30 Sep 2030 (gate 1) - Staythorpe
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Flash Solar Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 May 2027 | 360 MW |
| Flash Solar Farm | 31 May 2024 | 1 May 2028 | 440 MW |
| Staythorpe (BESS and PV) | 31 May 2024 | 29 Sep 2028 | 437 MW |
| Field Farm | 31 May 2024 | 30 Sep 2030 | 249.9 MW |
| Staythorpe | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2030 | 400 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 360 MW |
| 2028 | 1,237 MW |
| 2030 | 1,886.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Flash Solar Farm | 360 MW | 0 MW | 31 May 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Flash Solar Farm | 440 MW | 360 MW | 1 May 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Staythorpe (BESS and PV) | 437 MW | 800 MW | 29 Sep 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 4 | Field Farm | 249.9 MW | 1,237 MW | 30 Sep 2030 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Staythorpe | 400 MW | 1,486.9 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 1 | 360 MW |
| 2028 | 2 | 877 MW |
| 2030 | 2 | 649.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Staythorpe C | Gas | 1,752 MW | not stated | Built |
| Flash Solar Farm | Hybrid | 800 MW | 1 May 2028 | Consents Approved |
| Staythorpe (BESS and PV) | Hybrid | 437 MW | 29 Sep 2028 | Consents Approved |
| Staythorpe (ENSO GREEN HOLDINGS X LIMITED) | Hybrid | 400 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Scoping |
| Field Farm | Battery storage | 249.9 MW | 30 Sep 2030 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.