The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Bilbo Farm
31 May 2024 to 30 Jun 2024, date already passed (gate 2) - Clayfords Energy Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Jun 2026, date already passed (gate 2) - Bilbo Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 2) - Hillhead of Gask
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Nov 2023, date already passed (gate not printed) - Coulterfanny PV
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Strichen GSP
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Mid Whitestones Farm PV
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - Strichen North BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed) - Cairnstone Estate Solar Wind and Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bilbo Farm | 31 May 2024 | 30 Jun 2024 | 25 MW |
| Clayfords Energy Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Jun 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| Bilbo Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 42.1 MW |
| Hillhead of Gask | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Nov 2023 | 9.5 MW |
| Coulterfanny PV | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2025 | 0.17 MW |
| Strichen GSP | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2025 | 0.25 MW |
| Mid Whitestones Farm PV | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2027 | 9.9 MW |
| Strichen North BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 25 MW |
| Cairnstone Estate Solar Wind and Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2033 | 60 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2023 | 9.5 MW |
| 2024 | 34.5 MW |
| 2025 | 34.92 MW |
| 2026 | 84.82 MW |
| 2027 | 94.72 MW |
| 2033 | 221.82 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bilbo Farm | 25 MW | 0 MW | 30 Jun 2024 | 2 | gate 2 | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| 2 | Clayfords Energy Storage | 49.9 MW | 25 MW | 30 Jun 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Bilbo Farm | 42.1 MW | 74.9 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 2 | gate 2 | Scoping |
| 4 | Hillhead of Gask | 9.5 MW | 117 MW | 30 Nov 2023 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 5 | Coulterfanny PV | 0.17 MW | 126.5 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | Strichen GSP | 0.25 MW | 126.67 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 7 | Mid Whitestones Farm PV | 9.9 MW | 126.92 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 8 | Strichen North BESS | 25 MW | 136.82 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 9 | Cairnstone Estate Solar Wind and Storage | 60 MW | 161.82 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | 1 | 9.5 MW |
| 2024 | 1 | 25 MW |
| 2025 | 2 | 0.42 MW |
| 2026 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 9.9 MW |
| 2033 | 3 | 127.1 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bilbo Farm | Hybrid | 67.1 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Cairnstone Estate Solar Wind and Storage | Hybrid | 60 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Clayfords Energy Storage | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 30 Jun 2026 | Consents Approved |
| Strichen North BESS | Battery storage | 25 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Mid Whitestones Farm PV | Solar | 9.9 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Scoping |
| Hillhead of Gask | Onshore wind | 9.5 MW | 30 Nov 2023 | Consents Approved |
| Castle of Auchry | Onshore wind | 2.4 MW | not stated | Built |
| Mid Backhill Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 2.35 MW | not stated | Built |
| Redbog | Onshore wind | 1.6 MW | not stated | Built |
| Strichen GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Battery storage | 0.25 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping |
| Coulterfanny PV | Solar | 0.17 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.