The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Swansea Greener Grid Park - Connection 1
31 May 2024 to 31 Aug 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Swansea North
31 May 2024 to 31 Jul 2028 (gate 1) - Swansea North Green Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Swansea Greener Grid Park - Connection 1
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - BESS Swan
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Hirfynydd and Mynydd Drumaur
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate 1) - Swansea
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate 1) - Swansea North Green Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2033 (gate not printed) - Hirfynydd and Mynydd Drumaur
31 May 2024 to 6 Dec 2036 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Swansea Greener Grid Park - Connection 1 | 31 May 2024 | 31 Aug 2024 | 12 MW |
| Swansea North | 31 May 2024 | 31 Jul 2028 | 49.9 MW |
| Swansea North Green Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2028 | 400 MW |
| Swansea Greener Grid Park - Connection 1 | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 85 MW |
| BESS Swan | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 200 MW |
| Hirfynydd and Mynydd Drumaur | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2030 | 229.9 MW |
| Swansea | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2032 | 400 MW |
| Swansea North Green Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2033 | 625 MW |
| Hirfynydd and Mynydd Drumaur | 31 May 2024 | 6 Dec 2036 | 19.1 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2024 | 12 MW |
| 2028 | 746.9 MW |
| 2030 | 976.8 MW |
| 2032 | 1,376.8 MW |
| 2033 | 2,001.8 MW |
| 2036 | 2,020.9 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Swansea Greener Grid Park - Connection 1 | 12 MW | 0 MW | 31 Aug 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Under Construction/Commissioning |
| 2 | Swansea North | 49.9 MW | 12 MW | 31 Jul 2028 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 3 | Swansea North Green Energy Centre | 400 MW | 61.9 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Swansea Greener Grid Park - Connection 1 | 85 MW | 461.9 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | BESS Swan | 200 MW | 546.9 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | Hirfynydd and Mynydd Drumaur | 229.9 MW | 746.9 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 7 | Swansea | 400 MW | 976.8 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 8 | Swansea North Green Energy Centre | 625 MW | 1,376.8 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 9 | Hirfynydd and Mynydd Drumaur | 19.1 MW | 2,001.8 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | 1 | 12 MW |
| 2028 | 4 | 734.9 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 229.9 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 400 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 625 MW |
| 2036 | 1 | 19.1 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Swansea North Green Energy Centre | Hybrid | 1,025 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping |
| Swansea | Hybrid | 400 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Scoping |
| Hirfynydd and Mynydd Drumaur | Hybrid | 249 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| BESS Swan | Battery storage | 200 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Swansea Greener Grid Park - Connection 1 | Battery storage | 97 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Swansea North (EDF ENERGY RENEWABLES LIMITED) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Jul 2028 | Scoping |
| Green Frog @ Alcoa | Gas | 40 MW | not stated | Built |
| Peak Gen Llandarcy | Gas | 21 MW | not stated | Built |
| Swansea Greener Grid Park - Connection 2 | Reactive compensation | 0 MW | 31 Jul 2025 | Consents Approved |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.