The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Thornton Facility
31 May 2024 to 29 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - Thornton Facility
31 May 2024 to 30 Nov 2028 (gate not printed) - Thornton
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Derwent Solar PV Array
31 May 2024 to 31 May 2032 (gate not printed) - Thornton Facility
31 May 2024 to 29 Oct 2032 (gate not printed) - Elmya Melbourne BESS
31 May 2024 to 28 Oct 2033 (gate 1) - Elmya Melbourne BESS
31 May 2024 to 28 Oct 2039 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Thornton Facility | 31 May 2024 | 29 Oct 2027 | 99.98 MW |
| Thornton Facility | 31 May 2024 | 30 Nov 2028 | 200 MW |
| Thornton | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 500 MW |
| Derwent Solar PV Array | 31 May 2024 | 31 May 2032 | 160 MW |
| Thornton Facility | 31 May 2024 | 29 Oct 2032 | 530.03 MW |
| Elmya Melbourne BESS | 31 May 2024 | 28 Oct 2033 | 252 MW |
| Elmya Melbourne BESS | 31 May 2024 | 28 Oct 2039 | 48 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2027 | 99.98 MW |
| 2028 | 299.98 MW |
| 2031 | 799.98 MW |
| 2032 | 1,490.01 MW |
| 2033 | 1,742.01 MW |
| 2039 | 1,790.01 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Thornton Facility | 99.98 MW | 0 MW | 29 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Thornton Facility | 200 MW | 99.98 MW | 30 Nov 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Thornton | 500 MW | 299.98 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Derwent Solar PV Array | 160 MW | 799.98 MW | 31 May 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Thornton Facility | 530.03 MW | 959.98 MW | 29 Oct 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 6 | Elmya Melbourne BESS | 252 MW | 1,490.01 MW | 28 Oct 2033 | 1 | gate 1 | Awaiting Consents |
| 7 | Elmya Melbourne BESS | 48 MW | 1,742.01 MW | 28 Oct 2039 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2027 | 1 | 99.98 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 200 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 500 MW |
| 2032 | 2 | 690.03 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 252 MW |
| 2039 | 1 | 48 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Thornton Facility | Hybrid | 929.99 MW | 29 Oct 2032 | Consents Approved |
| Thornton (IGP SOLAR 19 LIMITED) | Hybrid | 500 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Elmya Melbourne BESS | Battery storage | 300 MW | 28 Oct 2039 | Scoping |
| Derwent Solar PV Array | Solar | 160 MW | 31 May 2032 | Scoping |
| Zenobe Thornton BESS | Battery storage | 0 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.