The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- ALNESS GRID (bess)
20 Sep 2023 to 31 Jul 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - ALNESS GRID (bess)
4 Apr 2022 to 31 Oct 2030 (gate not printed) - ALNESS GRID (solar)
26 Nov 2025 to 31 Dec 2030 (gate not printed) - ALNESS GRID (bess)
20 Nov 2024 to 31 Jan 2032 (gate not printed) - ALNESS GRID (wind on)
7 Jun 2024 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| ALNESS GRID (bess) | 20 Sep 2023 | 31 Jul 2025 | 50 MW |
| ALNESS GRID (bess) | 4 Apr 2022 | 31 Oct 2030 | 56.14 MW |
| ALNESS GRID (solar) | 26 Nov 2025 | 31 Dec 2030 | 15 MW |
| ALNESS GRID (bess) | 20 Nov 2024 | 31 Jan 2032 | 35.12 MW |
| ALNESS GRID (wind on) | 7 Jun 2024 | 31 Oct 2032 | 43.2 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 50 MW |
| 2030 | 121.14 MW |
| 2032 | 199.46 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | ALNESS GRID (bess) | 50 MW | 0 MW | 31 Jul 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | ALNESS GRID (bess) | 56.14 MW | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | ALNESS GRID (solar) | 15 MW | 106.14 MW | 31 Dec 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | ALNESS GRID (bess) | 35.12 MW | 121.14 MW | 31 Jan 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | ALNESS GRID (wind on) | 43.2 MW | 156.26 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 50 MW |
| 2030 | 2 | 71.14 MW |
| 2032 | 2 | 78.32 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALNESS GRID (battery, 56.14 MW) | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2030 | Accepted to Connect |
| ALNESS GRID (battery, 50 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Jul 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| ALNESS GRID (onshore wind, 43.2 MW) | Onshore wind | 43.2 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| ALNESS GRID (onshore wind, 36.8 MW) | Onshore wind | 36.8 MW | not stated | Connected |
| ALNESS GRID (onshore wind, 30 MW) | Onshore wind | 30 MW | not stated | Connected |
| ALNESS GRID (onshore wind, 30 MW) | Onshore wind | 30 MW | not stated | Connected |
| ALNESS GRID (battery, 35.12 MW) | Battery storage | 29.9 MW | 31 Jan 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| ALNESS GRID (solar, 15 MW) | Solar | 15 MW | 31 Dec 2030 | Accepted to Connect |
| ALNESS GRID (onshore wind, 8.55 MW) | Onshore wind | 8.55 MW | not stated | Connected |
| ALNESS GRID (onshore wind, 7.6 MW) | Onshore wind | 7.6 MW | not stated | Connected |
| ALNESS GRID (onshore wind, 4.37 MW) | Onshore wind | 4.37 MW | not stated | Connected |
| ALNESS GRID (hydro, 3.8 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 3.8 MW | not stated | Connected |
| ALNESS GRID (onshore wind, 38.4 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | 30 Jun 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| ALNESS GRID (onshore wind, 9 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| ALNESS GRID (hydro, 9.9 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| ALNESS GRID (hydro, 4.1 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0 MW | 5 Nov 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| ALNESS GRID (onshore wind, 24.8 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| ALNESS GRID (battery, 50 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.