The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- CARRADALE GRID (hydro)
27 Nov 2024 to 31 Jan 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - CARRADALE GRID (bess)
8 Apr 2025 to 8 Apr 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - CARRADALE GRID (wind on)
11 Jan 2023 to 30 Apr 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - CARRADALE GRID (solar)
22 Feb 2026 to 22 May 2027 (gate not printed) - CARRADALE GRID (wind on)
27 Jan 2020 to 31 May 2028 (gate not printed) - CARRADALE GRID (wind on)
14 Jul 2026 to 29 Sep 2028 (gate not printed) - CARRADALE GRID (wind on)
4 Jan 2024 to 30 Apr 2030 (gate not printed) - CARRADALE GRID (bess)
3 Apr 2024 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate not printed) - CARRADALE (wind on)
24 Oct 2023 to 31 Oct 2034 (gate not printed) - CARRADALE GRID (wind on)
25 Feb 2025 to 31 Oct 2034 (gate not printed) - CARRADALE GRID (solar)
30 May 2025 to 31 Oct 2034 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| CARRADALE GRID (hydro) | 27 Nov 2024 | 31 Jan 2026 | 0.16 MW |
| CARRADALE GRID (bess) | 8 Apr 2025 | 8 Apr 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| CARRADALE GRID (wind on) | 11 Jan 2023 | 30 Apr 2026 | 52.8 MW |
| CARRADALE GRID (solar) | 22 Feb 2026 | 22 May 2027 | 14.2 MW |
| CARRADALE GRID (wind on) | 27 Jan 2020 | 31 May 2028 | 50 MW |
| CARRADALE GRID (wind on) | 14 Jul 2026 | 29 Sep 2028 | 52.8 MW |
| CARRADALE GRID (wind on) | 4 Jan 2024 | 30 Apr 2030 | 72.6 MW |
| CARRADALE GRID (bess) | 3 Apr 2024 | 31 Oct 2032 | 49.9 MW |
| CARRADALE (wind on) | 24 Oct 2023 | 31 Oct 2034 | 30 MW |
| CARRADALE GRID (wind on) | 25 Feb 2025 | 31 Oct 2034 | 60 MW |
| CARRADALE GRID (solar) | 30 May 2025 | 31 Oct 2034 | 4 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 102.86 MW |
| 2027 | 117.06 MW |
| 2028 | 219.86 MW |
| 2030 | 292.46 MW |
| 2032 | 342.36 MW |
| 2034 | 436.36 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | CARRADALE GRID (hydro) | 0.16 MW | 0 MW | 31 Jan 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | CARRADALE GRID (bess) | 49.9 MW | 0.16 MW | 8 Apr 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | CARRADALE GRID (wind on) | 52.8 MW | 50.06 MW | 30 Apr 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | CARRADALE GRID (solar) | 14.2 MW | 102.86 MW | 22 May 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | CARRADALE GRID (wind on) | 50 MW | 117.06 MW | 31 May 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | CARRADALE GRID (wind on) | 52.8 MW | 167.06 MW | 29 Sep 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | CARRADALE GRID (wind on) | 72.6 MW | 219.86 MW | 30 Apr 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 8 | CARRADALE GRID (bess) | 49.9 MW | 292.46 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 9 | CARRADALE (wind on) | 30 MW | 342.36 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 10 | CARRADALE GRID (wind on) | 60 MW | 372.36 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 11 | CARRADALE GRID (solar) | 4 MW | 432.36 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 3 | 102.86 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 14.2 MW |
| 2028 | 2 | 102.8 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 72.6 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2034 | 3 | 94 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 72.6 MW) | Onshore wind | 72.6 MW | 30 Apr 2030 | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 60 MW) | Onshore wind | 60 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 52.8 MW) | Onshore wind | 52.8 MW | 30 Apr 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 52.8 MW) | Onshore wind | 52.8 MW | 29 Sep 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 50 MW) | Onshore wind | 50 MW | 31 May 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 8 Apr 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 47.5 MW) | Onshore wind | 47.5 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 43.7 MW) | Onshore wind | 43.7 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 33.25 MW) | Onshore wind | 33.25 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 30 MW) | Onshore wind | 30 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 14.25 MW) | Onshore wind | 14.25 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 14.25 MW) | Onshore wind | 14.25 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 14.21 MW) | Onshore wind | 14.21 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CARRADALE GRID (solar, 14.2 MW) | Solar | 14.2 MW | 22 May 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 6.55 MW) | Onshore wind | 6.56 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CARRADALE GRID (hydro, 1.14 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.14 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CARRADALE GRID (hydro, 0.16 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.16 MW | 31 Jan 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (hydro, 0.1 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.1 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CARRADALE GRID (hydro, 0.1 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.1 MW | not stated | Connected |
| CARRADALE GRID (solar, 4 MW) | Solar | 0.1 MW | 31 Oct 2034 | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 52.8 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 26 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 26 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | 29 May 2036 | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (hydro, 0.5 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (hydro, 0.16 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (hydro, 0.1 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (solar, 4 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 31 Dec 2030 | Accepted to Connect |
| CARRADALE GRID (onshore wind, 72.6 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.