N84 Grid

DOUNREAY

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.33 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue6entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date31 Aug 2025Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue328.2 MW across the first 6 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
DOUNREAY (wind on)24 Jul 202431 Aug 20259.8 MW
DOUNREAY (bess)25 May 202231 Jul 202636 MW
DOUNREAY (hybrid)26 Oct 20211 Nov 202796 MW
DOUNREAY (bess)11 Jul 202230 Jun 203150 MW
DOUNREAY (bess)26 Jul 202330 Jun 203150 MW
DOUNREAY (hybrid)16 May 202531 Oct 203386.4 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW200 MW400 MW2025: 10 MW2026: 46 MW2027: 142 MW2031: 242 MW2033: 328 MW20252027202920312033328 MW
0 MW200 MW400 MW2025: 10 MW2026: 46 MW2027: 142 MW2031: 242 MW2033: 328 MW2025202820312033328 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
20259.8 MW
202645.8 MW
2027141.8 MW
2031241.8 MW
2033328.2 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1DOUNREAY (wind on)9.8 MW0 MW31 Aug 2025not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2DOUNREAY (bess)36 MW9.8 MW31 Jul 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
3DOUNREAY (hybrid)96 MW45.8 MW1 Nov 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
4DOUNREAY (bess)50 MW141.8 MW30 Jun 2031not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
5DOUNREAY (bess)50 MW191.8 MW30 Jun 2031not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
6DOUNREAY (hybrid)86.4 MW241.8 MW31 Oct 2033not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
202519.8 MW
2026136 MW
2027196 MW
20312100 MW
2033186.4 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
DOUNREAY (onshore wind, 50.06 MW)Onshore wind50.07 MWnot statedConnected
DOUNREAY (battery, 50 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW30 Jun 2031Accepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (battery, 50 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW30 Jun 2031Accepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (hybrid, 96 MW)Hybrid48 MW1 Nov 2027Accepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (hybrid, 86.4 MW)Hybrid45.47 MW31 Oct 2033Accepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (battery, 36 MW)Battery storage34 MW31 Jul 2026Accepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (onshore wind, 9.8 MW)Onshore wind9.8 MW31 Aug 2025Accepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (onshore wind, 5.26 MW)Onshore wind5.26 MWnot statedConnected
DOUNREAY (onshore wind, 5 MW)Onshore wind5 MWnot statedConnected
DOUNREAY (onshore wind, 2.35 MW)Onshore wind2.35 MWnot statedConnected
DOUNREAY (battery, 50 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (battery, 57.6 MW)Battery storage0 MW31 Jan 2032Accepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (onshore wind, 0.85 MW)Onshore wind0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (onshore wind, 27 MW)Onshore wind0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (onshore wind, 27 MW)Onshore wind0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (onshore wind, 10 MW)Onshore wind0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (onshore wind, 2.3 MW)Onshore wind0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (hybrid, 115.2 MW)Hybrid0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (solar, 22.38 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (onshore wind, 2.3 MW)Onshore wind0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (onshore wind, 50.4 MW)Onshore wind0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (onshore wind, 9.99 MW)Onshore wind0 MW1 Apr 2025Accepted to Connect
DOUNREAY (other, 36.7 MW)Other0 MW28 Feb 2032Accepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.