N84 Grid

DYCE GRID

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.26 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue6entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date31 Oct 2025Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue261.53 MW across the first 6 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
DYCE GRID (bess)9 Jul 202431 Oct 202549.9 MW
DYCE GRID (other)24 Oct 202231 Mar 202632.95 MW
DYCE (bess)13 Feb 202011 Sep 202630 MW
DYCE GRID (hybrid)1 Feb 202215 Jan 202748 MW
DYCE GRID (bess)25 Mar 202430 Jul 202850.68 MW
DYCE GRID (bess)1 Jun 202331 Mar 202950 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW200 MW400 MW2025: 50 MW2026: 113 MW2027: 161 MW2028: 212 MW2029: 262 MW20252026202720282029262 MW
0 MW200 MW400 MW2025: 50 MW2026: 113 MW2027: 161 MW2028: 212 MW2029: 262 MW202520272029262 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
202549.9 MW
2026112.85 MW
2027160.85 MW
2028211.53 MW
2029261.53 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1DYCE GRID (bess)49.9 MW0 MW31 Oct 2025not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2DYCE GRID (other)32.95 MW49.9 MW31 Mar 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
3DYCE (bess)30 MW82.85 MW11 Sep 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
4DYCE GRID (hybrid)48 MW112.85 MW15 Jan 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
5DYCE GRID (bess)50.68 MW160.85 MW30 Jul 2028not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
6DYCE GRID (bess)50 MW211.53 MW31 Mar 2029not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
2025149.9 MW
2026262.95 MW
2027148 MW
2028150.68 MW
2029150 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
DYCE GRID (battery, 50.68 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW30 Jul 2028Accepted to Connect
DYCE GRID (battery, 50 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW31 Mar 2029Accepted to Connect
DYCE GRID (battery, 49.9 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW31 Oct 2025Accepted to Connect
DYCE GRID (hybrid, 48 MW)Hybrid45 MW15 Jan 2027Accepted to Connect
DYCE GRID (other, 32.95 MW)Other32.95 MW31 Mar 2026Accepted to Connect
DYCE GRID (battery, 30 MW)Battery storage30 MW11 Sep 2026Accepted to Connect
DYCE GRID (onshore wind, 9.4 MW)Onshore wind9.4 MWnot statedConnected
DYCE GRID (onshore wind, 7.13 MW)Onshore wind7.13 MWnot statedConnected
DYCE GRID (onshore wind, 0.43 MW)Onshore wind0.43 MWnot statedConnected
DYCE GRID (other, 32.95 MW)Other0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
DYCE GRID (battery, 50 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
DYCE GRID (other, 20.62 MW)Other0 MW30 Apr 2025Accepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.