N84 Grid

FASNAKYLE GRID

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.11 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue2entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date30 Jun 2026Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue112.4 MW across the first 2 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
FASNAKYLE GRID (bess)12 Aug 202230 Jun 202650 MW
FASNAKYLE GRID (wind on)10 Jun 202530 Sep 203162.4 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW100 MW200 MW2026: 50 MW2031: 112 MW202620272028202920302031112 MW
0 MW100 MW200 MW2026: 50 MW2031: 112 MW2026202820302031112 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
202650 MW
2031112.4 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1FASNAKYLE GRID (bess)50 MW0 MW30 Jun 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2FASNAKYLE GRID (wind on)62.4 MW50 MW30 Sep 2031not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
2026150 MW
2031162.4 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
FASNAKYLE GRID (hydro, 76.5 MW)Hydro and pumped storage76.5 MWnot statedConnected
FASNAKYLE GRID (onshore wind, 62.4 MW)Onshore wind62.4 MW30 Sep 2031Accepted to Connect
FASNAKYLE GRID (battery, 50 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW30 Jun 2026Accepted to Connect
FASNAKYLE GRID (hydro, 3.7 MW)Hydro and pumped storage3.7 MWnot statedConnected
FASNAKYLE GRID (onshore wind, 2.38 MW)Onshore wind2.38 MWnot statedConnected
FASNAKYLE GRID (hydro, 1.43 MW)Hydro and pumped storage1.43 MWnot statedConnected
FASNAKYLE GRID (other, 1 MW)Other1 MWnot statedConnected
FASNAKYLE GRID (hydro, 0.47 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.48 MWnot statedConnected
FASNAKYLE GRID (hydro, 0.47 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.48 MWnot statedConnected
FASNAKYLE GRID (hydro, 0.46 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.46 MWnot statedConnected
FASNAKYLE GRID (hydro, 0.1 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0.1 MWnot statedConnected
FASNAKYLE GRID (battery, 53.2 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
FASNAKYLE GRID (battery, 40 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
FASNAKYLE GRID (battery, 50 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
FASNAKYLE GRID (other, 72.35 MW)Other0 MW1 Feb 2032Accepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.