The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- GRUDIE BRIDGE (bess)
17 Feb 2023 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro)
29 Jul 2025 to 29 Jul 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro)
4 Nov 2025 to 21 Aug 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro)
17 May 2019 to 30 Jun 2027 (gate not printed) - GRUDIE BRIDGE (bess)
4 Jul 2023 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - GRUDIE BRIDGE (bess)
25 Aug 2023 to 28 Feb 2029 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (bess) | 17 Feb 2023 | 31 Oct 2025 | 50 MW |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro) | 29 Jul 2025 | 29 Jul 2026 | 1 MW |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro) | 4 Nov 2025 | 21 Aug 2026 | 4 MW |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro) | 17 May 2019 | 30 Jun 2027 | 1 MW |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (bess) | 4 Jul 2023 | 31 Oct 2027 | 49.9 MW |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (bess) | 25 Aug 2023 | 28 Feb 2029 | 53.2 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 50 MW |
| 2026 | 55 MW |
| 2027 | 105.9 MW |
| 2029 | 159.1 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | GRUDIE BRIDGE (bess) | 50 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro) | 1 MW | 50 MW | 29 Jul 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro) | 4 MW | 51 MW | 21 Aug 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro) | 1 MW | 55 MW | 30 Jun 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | GRUDIE BRIDGE (bess) | 49.9 MW | 56 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | GRUDIE BRIDGE (bess) | 53.2 MW | 105.9 MW | 28 Feb 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro) | 1 MW | 159.1 MW | not stated | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 50 MW |
| 2026 | 2 | 5 MW |
| 2027 | 2 | 50.9 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 53.2 MW |
| not stated | 1 | 1 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (battery, 50 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (battery, 53.2 MW) | Battery storage | 49.4 MW | 28 Feb 2029 | Accepted to Connect |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 12.54 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 12.54 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 11.4 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 11.4 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 4 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 4 MW | 21 Aug 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 3.71 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 3.71 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (onshore wind, 3.5 MW) | Onshore wind | 3.5 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (other, 2.94 MW) | Other | 2.95 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (onshore wind, 2.85 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.85 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (solar, 2.38 MW) | Solar | 2.38 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 1.9 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.9 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 1.9 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.9 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 1.9 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.9 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 1.9 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.9 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 1.43 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.43 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 1.35 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.35 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (gas, 1.24 MW) | Gas | 1.24 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 1.2 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.2 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 1.2 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.2 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 1 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 1 MW | 30 Jun 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 1 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 1 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 0.95 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.95 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 0.77 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.77 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (other, 0.62 MW) | Other | 0.62 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (other, 0.62 MW) | Other | 0.62 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 0.47 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 0.47 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 0.47 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 0.47 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 0.47 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 0.47 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 0.38 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.38 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (other, 0.28 MW) | Other | 0.28 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 0.1 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.1 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 0.1 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.1 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (other, 0.1 MW) | Other | 0.1 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 0.1 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.1 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 0.1 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.1 MW | not stated | Connected |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 1 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.04 MW | 29 Jul 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 4 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0 MW | 21 Aug 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (battery, 51.75 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | 31 Dec 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (onshore wind, 0.5 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (battery, 50 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| GRUDIE BRIDGE (hydro, 4 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.