The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- KINTORE GRID (wind on)
1 Aug 2025 to 1 Aug 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - KINTORE (bess)
16 Jun 2021 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate not printed) - KINTORE (bess)
29 Sep 2021 to 30 Nov 2026 (gate not printed) - KINTORE GRID (wind on)
4 Jun 2026 to 4 Jun 2027 (gate not printed) - KINTORE GRID (wind on)
4 Jun 2026 to 31 Jul 2028 (gate not printed) - KINTORE GRID (other)
29 Sep 2023 to 30 Sep 2029 (gate not printed) - KINTORE GRID (bess)
10 Mar 2022 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - KINTORE GRID (other)
6 Jul 2021 to 19 May 2032 (gate not printed) - KINTORE GRID (solar)
7 Jul 2025 to 7 Jul 2032 (gate not printed) - KINTORE GRID (wind on)
30 Nov 2022 to 28 Feb 2033 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| KINTORE GRID (wind on) | 1 Aug 2025 | 1 Aug 2026 | 4.1 MW |
| KINTORE (bess) | 16 Jun 2021 | 31 Oct 2026 | 50 MW |
| KINTORE (bess) | 29 Sep 2021 | 30 Nov 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| KINTORE GRID (wind on) | 4 Jun 2026 | 4 Jun 2027 | 0.8 MW |
| KINTORE GRID (wind on) | 4 Jun 2026 | 31 Jul 2028 | 0.2 MW |
| KINTORE GRID (other) | 29 Sep 2023 | 30 Sep 2029 | 20 MW |
| KINTORE GRID (bess) | 10 Mar 2022 | 31 Oct 2031 | 49.9 MW |
| KINTORE GRID (other) | 6 Jul 2021 | 19 May 2032 | 55 MW |
| KINTORE GRID (solar) | 7 Jul 2025 | 7 Jul 2032 | 22 MW |
| KINTORE GRID (wind on) | 30 Nov 2022 | 28 Feb 2033 | 4.5 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 104 MW |
| 2027 | 104.8 MW |
| 2028 | 105 MW |
| 2029 | 125 MW |
| 2031 | 174.9 MW |
| 2032 | 251.9 MW |
| 2033 | 256.4 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | KINTORE GRID (wind on) | 4.1 MW | 0 MW | 1 Aug 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | KINTORE (bess) | 50 MW | 4.1 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | KINTORE (bess) | 49.9 MW | 54.1 MW | 30 Nov 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | KINTORE GRID (wind on) | 0.8 MW | 104 MW | 4 Jun 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | KINTORE GRID (wind on) | 0.2 MW | 104.8 MW | 31 Jul 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | KINTORE GRID (other) | 20 MW | 105 MW | 30 Sep 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | KINTORE GRID (bess) | 49.9 MW | 125 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 8 | KINTORE GRID (other) | 55 MW | 174.9 MW | 19 May 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 9 | KINTORE GRID (solar) | 22 MW | 229.9 MW | 7 Jul 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 10 | KINTORE GRID (wind on) | 4.5 MW | 251.9 MW | 28 Feb 2033 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 11 | KINTORE GRID (solar) | 0.57 MW | 256.4 MW | not stated | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 3 | 104 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 0.8 MW |
| 2028 | 1 | 0.2 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 20 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2032 | 2 | 77 MW |
| 2033 | 1 | 4.5 MW |
| not stated | 1 | 0.57 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KINTORE GRID (battery, 50 MW) | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 30 Nov 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (battery, 47.49 MW) | Battery storage | 47.49 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (other, 55 MW) | Other | 40 MW | 19 May 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (solar, 22 MW) | Solar | 22 MW | 7 Jul 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (other, 20 MW) | Other | 20 MW | 30 Sep 2029 | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 12.5 MW) | Onshore wind | 12.5 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (hybrid, 8.75 MW) | Hybrid | 8.75 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 6.55 MW) | Onshore wind | 6.56 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 4.5 MW) | Onshore wind | 4.5 MW | 28 Feb 2033 | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 4.37 MW) | Onshore wind | 4.37 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 4.1 MW) | Onshore wind | 4.1 MW | 1 Aug 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 2.28 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.28 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 2.28 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.28 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 2.19 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.19 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 2.19 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.19 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 2.19 MW) | Onshore wind | 2.19 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 0.8 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.8 MW | 4 Jun 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (other, 0.45 MW) | Other | 0.45 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 0.33 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.33 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 0.31 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.31 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (other, 0.42 MW) | Other | 0.19 MW | not stated | Connected |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 0.2 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | 31 Jul 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 4.5 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 0.8 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | 4 Jun 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (battery, 49.99 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (solar, 0.57 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (other, 36.8 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 0.8 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | 6 Apr 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (solar, 10 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (solar, 0.03 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (solar, 23.86 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (onshore wind, 0.2 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | 31 Jul 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| KINTORE GRID (solar, 8.75 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 3 Sep 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.