The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- LUNANHEAD GRID (solar)
20 Aug 2020 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - LUNANHEAD (bess)
15 Dec 2020 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - LUNANHEAD (solar)
9 Mar 2023 to 31 Oct 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - LUNANHEAD GRID (bess)
30 Sep 2022 to 1 Mar 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - LUNANHEAD GRID (bess)
6 Dec 2021 to 21 Sep 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - LUNANHEAD (solar)
20 Dec 2023 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate not printed) - LUNANHEAD GRID (wind on)
22 Jul 2026 to 22 Jul 2027 (gate not printed) - LUNANHEAD (other)
1 Apr 2021 to 25 Dec 2029 (gate not printed) - LUNANHEAD (hybrid)
15 Aug 2024 to 15 Aug 2032 (gate not printed) - LUNANHEAD GRID (bess)
4 Aug 2022 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate not printed) - LUNANHEAD GRID (other)
5 Jun 2024 to 31 Oct 2032 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar) | 20 Aug 2020 | 31 Oct 2025 | 30 MW |
| LUNANHEAD (bess) | 15 Dec 2020 | 31 Oct 2025 | 22 MW |
| LUNANHEAD (solar) | 9 Mar 2023 | 31 Oct 2025 | 0.97 MW |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (bess) | 30 Sep 2022 | 1 Mar 2026 | 49.99 MW |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (bess) | 6 Dec 2021 | 21 Sep 2026 | 30 MW |
| LUNANHEAD (solar) | 20 Dec 2023 | 31 Oct 2026 | 31.4 MW |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (wind on) | 22 Jul 2026 | 22 Jul 2027 | 1 MW |
| LUNANHEAD (other) | 1 Apr 2021 | 25 Dec 2029 | 49.99 MW |
| LUNANHEAD (hybrid) | 15 Aug 2024 | 15 Aug 2032 | 75 MW |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (bess) | 4 Aug 2022 | 31 Oct 2032 | 49.9 MW |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (other) | 5 Jun 2024 | 31 Oct 2032 | 100 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 52.97 MW |
| 2026 | 164.36 MW |
| 2027 | 165.36 MW |
| 2029 | 215.35 MW |
| 2032 | 440.25 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | LUNANHEAD GRID (solar) | 30 MW | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | LUNANHEAD (bess) | 22 MW | 30 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | LUNANHEAD (solar) | 0.97 MW | 52 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | LUNANHEAD GRID (bess) | 49.99 MW | 52.97 MW | 1 Mar 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | LUNANHEAD GRID (bess) | 30 MW | 102.96 MW | 21 Sep 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | LUNANHEAD (solar) | 31.4 MW | 132.96 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | LUNANHEAD GRID (wind on) | 1 MW | 164.36 MW | 22 Jul 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 8 | LUNANHEAD (other) | 49.99 MW | 165.36 MW | 25 Dec 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 9 | LUNANHEAD (hybrid) | 75 MW | 215.35 MW | 15 Aug 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 10 | LUNANHEAD GRID (bess) | 49.9 MW | 290.35 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 11 | LUNANHEAD GRID (other) | 100 MW | 340.25 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 3 | 52.97 MW |
| 2026 | 3 | 111.39 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 1 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 49.99 MW |
| 2032 | 3 | 224.9 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LUNANHEAD GRID (hybrid, 75 MW) | Hybrid | 60 MW | 15 Aug 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (other, 49.99 MW) | Other | 49.99 MW | 25 Dec 2029 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (battery, 49.99 MW) | Battery storage | 49.99 MW | 1 Mar 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (other, 100 MW) | Other | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (battery, 30 MW) | Battery storage | 30 MW | 21 Sep 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 30 MW) | Solar | 30 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 31.4 MW) | Solar | 29.8 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (battery, 22 MW) | Battery storage | 22 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (battery, 10 MW) | Battery storage | 10 MW | not stated | Connected |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 4.75 MW) | Solar | 4.75 MW | not stated | Connected |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (biomass, 1.9 MW) | Biomass and waste | 1.9 MW | not stated | Connected |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (onshore wind, 1 MW) | Onshore wind | 1 MW | 22 Jul 2027 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 0.97 MW) | Solar | 0.97 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (onshore wind, 0.47 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (onshore wind, 0.47 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (onshore wind, 0.47 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.48 MW | not stated | Connected |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (onshore wind, 0.31 MW) | Onshore wind | 0.31 MW | not stated | Connected |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (other, 0.1 MW) | Other | 0.1 MW | not stated | Connected |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (hydro, 0.1 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.1 MW | not stated | Connected |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (other, 0.08 MW) | Other | 0.08 MW | not stated | Connected |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (hybrid, 81.6 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (other, 10 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 29.8 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (battery, 49.99 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 23.58 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (hybrid, 34.38 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 5.6 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (other, 10 MW) | Other | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 5.6 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 5 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 5.6 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (hybrid, 81.6 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 5.6 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 31 Dec 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 0.05 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (battery, 52.6 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 0.18 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | 3 Apr 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (other, 75 MW) | Other | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2032 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 0.9 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (hybrid, 34.38 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (battery, 49.9 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 5 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (hybrid, 73.7 MW) | Hybrid | 0 MW | 26 Sep 2030 | Accepted to Connect |
| LUNANHEAD GRID (solar, 5 MW) | Solar | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.