N84 Grid

MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.12 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue3entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date31 Dec 2026Date printed in the register

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue124.9 MW across the first 3 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (bess)12 Jan 202331 Dec 202650 MW
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (solar)26 Aug 202526 Aug 203025 MW
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (bess)4 Aug 202231 Oct 203349.9 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW100 MW200 MW2026: 50 MW2030: 75 MW2033: 125 MW20262027202820292030203120322033125 MW
0 MW100 MW200 MW2026: 50 MW2030: 75 MW2033: 125 MW2026202820302033125 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
202650 MW
203075 MW
2033124.9 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (bess)50 MW0 MW31 Dec 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (solar)25 MW50 MW26 Aug 2030not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
3MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (bess)49.9 MW75 MW31 Oct 2033not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
2026150 MW
2030125 MW
2033149.9 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (battery, 49.9 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW31 Oct 2033Accepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (battery, 50 MW)Battery storage49.9 MW31 Dec 2026Accepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (solar, 25 MW)Solar25 MW26 Aug 2030Accepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (gas, 9.5 MW)Gas9.5 MWnot statedConnected
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (gas, 8.27 MW)Gas8.27 MWnot statedConnected
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (other, 0.19 MW)Other0.19 MWnot statedConnected
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (biomass, 19.9 MW)Biomass and waste0 MW30 Apr 2026Accepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (hydro, 1.19 MW)Hydro and pumped storage0 MWnot statedConnected
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (biomass, 22.5 MW)Biomass and waste0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (battery, 56.43 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (battery, 60 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (other, 3.33 MW)Other0 MWnot statedConnected
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (solar, 0.39 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (solar, 0.19 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (solar, 25 MW)Solar0 MW2 Feb 2026Accepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (battery, 50 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (other, 36 MW)Other0 MW31 Oct 2033Accepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (battery, 49.9 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (biomass, 22.5 MW)Biomass and waste0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (battery, 56.43 MW)Battery storage0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
MILTON OF CRAIGIE GRID (solar, 0.24 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.