The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- THURSO (wind on)
17 Jul 2018 to 1 Apr 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - THURSO GRID (wind on)
2 Nov 2018 to 5 Jan 2026, date already passed (gate not printed) - THURSO GRID (wind on)
4 Dec 2020 to 31 May 2028 (gate not printed) - THURSO (wind on)
27 Oct 2020 to 30 Jun 2028 (gate not printed) - THURSO (wind on)
21 Aug 2025 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - THURSO (hydro)
24 Jan 2023 to 21 Feb 2029 (gate not printed) - THURSO (marine)
14 Nov 2023 to 30 Apr 2029 (gate not printed) - THURSO (wind on)
10 Feb 2023 to 30 Jun 2029 (gate not printed) - THURSO (wind on)
17 Aug 2022 to 30 May 2030 (gate not printed) - THURSO (wind on)
5 Oct 2022 to 30 May 2030 (gate not printed) - THURSO (hydro)
20 Dec 2022 to 31 May 2030 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| THURSO (wind on) | 17 Jul 2018 | 1 Apr 2025 | 66 MW |
| THURSO GRID (wind on) | 2 Nov 2018 | 5 Jan 2026 | 9.2 MW |
| THURSO GRID (wind on) | 4 Dec 2020 | 31 May 2028 | 46 MW |
| THURSO (wind on) | 27 Oct 2020 | 30 Jun 2028 | 30 MW |
| THURSO (wind on) | 21 Aug 2025 | 31 Oct 2028 | 8.4 MW |
| THURSO (hydro) | 24 Jan 2023 | 21 Feb 2029 | 30 MW |
| THURSO (marine) | 14 Nov 2023 | 30 Apr 2029 | 30 MW |
| THURSO (wind on) | 10 Feb 2023 | 30 Jun 2029 | 26.4 MW |
| THURSO (wind on) | 17 Aug 2022 | 30 May 2030 | 30 MW |
| THURSO (wind on) | 5 Oct 2022 | 30 May 2030 | 30 MW |
| THURSO (hydro) | 20 Dec 2022 | 31 May 2030 | 22.5 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2025 | 66 MW |
| 2026 | 75.2 MW |
| 2028 | 159.6 MW |
| 2029 | 246 MW |
| 2030 | 328.5 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | THURSO (wind on) | 66 MW | 0 MW | 1 Apr 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 2 | THURSO GRID (wind on) | 9.2 MW | 66 MW | 5 Jan 2026 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 3 | THURSO GRID (wind on) | 46 MW | 75.2 MW | 31 May 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 4 | THURSO (wind on) | 30 MW | 121.2 MW | 30 Jun 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 5 | THURSO (wind on) | 8.4 MW | 151.2 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 6 | THURSO (hydro) | 30 MW | 159.6 MW | 21 Feb 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 7 | THURSO (marine) | 30 MW | 189.6 MW | 30 Apr 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 8 | THURSO (wind on) | 26.4 MW | 219.6 MW | 30 Jun 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 9 | THURSO (wind on) | 30 MW | 246 MW | 30 May 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 10 | THURSO (wind on) | 30 MW | 276 MW | 30 May 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
| 11 | THURSO (hydro) | 22.5 MW | 306 MW | 31 May 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Accepted to Connect |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | 1 | 66 MW |
| 2026 | 1 | 9.2 MW |
| 2028 | 3 | 84.4 MW |
| 2029 | 3 | 86.4 MW |
| 2030 | 3 | 82.5 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| THURSO (onshore wind, 66 MW) | Onshore wind | 66 MW | 1 Apr 2025 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 46 MW) | Onshore wind | 36 MW | 31 May 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 30 MW) | Onshore wind | 30 MW | 30 Jun 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 30 MW) | Onshore wind | 30 MW | 30 May 2030 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (hydro, 30 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 30 MW | 21 Feb 2029 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (tidal or wave, 30 MW) | Tidal and wave | 30 MW | 30 Apr 2029 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 30 MW) | Onshore wind | 30 MW | 30 May 2030 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 26.4 MW) | Onshore wind | 26.4 MW | 30 Jun 2029 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (hydro, 22.5 MW) | Hydro and pumped storage | 22.8 MW | 31 May 2030 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 9.2 MW) | Onshore wind | 9.2 MW | 5 Jan 2026 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 8.4 MW) | Onshore wind | 8.4 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 20.4 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | 6 Apr 2029 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (battery, 50.01 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 26.4 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | 30 Apr 2029 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 20.4 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 30 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 30 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | 30 Jun 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 8.4 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | 30 Jun 2028 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (battery, 50 MW) | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 16.32 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | 6 Apr 2029 | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 30 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
| THURSO (onshore wind, 16.32 MW) | Onshore wind | 0 MW | not stated | Accepted to Connect |
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.