6Projects in the shown registers
5,935 MWTotal MW as printed
0 / 0Dates later / earlier, files since 23 Oct 2025
2Removed from the register, files since 23 Oct 2025
Built and queued
Capacity already connected against capacity still waiting
- Built: 2.7 GW (46%)
- Queued: 3.2 GW (54%)
Table view
| Part | GW |
|---|---|
| Built | 2.7 |
| Queued | 3.2 |
| Technology | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| Gas | 5 | 4,515 MW |
| Hybrid | 1 | 1,420 MW |
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Current date | Status (as printed) | Connection site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ferrybridge D | Hybrid | 1,420 MW | 1 Jun 2034 | Awaiting Consents | Ferrybridge C 275kV Substation |
| Keadby (Keadby Generation Limited) | Gas | 910 MW | not stated | Built | Keadby 400kV Substation |
| Keadby South Power Station | Gas | 910 MW | 30 Apr 2034 | Built | Keadby 400kV Substation |
| Protos Power Station | Gas | 910 MW | 1 Nov 2037 | Scoping | MERSEYSIDE CONNECTION NODE A 400KV SUBSTATION |
| Keadby II | Gas | 893 MW | not stated | Built | Keadby 400kV Substation |
| Keadby North Power Station | Gas | 892 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Awaiting Consents | Keadby 400kV Substation |
Counts of what the registers printed. No score and no rank.
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Supported by NGED Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.