The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Petroc Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Mar 2026, date already passed (gate 1) - Alverdiscott
31 May 2024 to 30 Aug 2030 (gate not printed) - Alverdiscott
31 May 2024 to 31 Aug 2031 (gate 1) - Merlin Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2031 (gate 1) - Gwynt Glas Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate 1) - Morwind 300
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Merlin 2 Offshore Windfarm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate 1) - Celtic 2 Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate 1) - Alverdiscott 2
31 May 2024 to 30 Aug 2032 (gate not printed) - Alverdiscott
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2036 (gate 1) - Cormoran Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 6 Dec 2036 (gate not printed) - Mererid Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 6 Dec 2036 (gate not printed) - Petroc Extension Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 6 Dec 2036 (gate not printed) - SSE Celtic Sea 1
31 May 2024 to 6 Dec 2036 (gate not printed) - Gwynt Glas Offshore Wind Farm 2
31 May 2024 to 6 Dec 2036 (gate not printed) - Gallos
31 May 2024 to 6 Dec 2036 (gate not printed) - Equinor Celtic Sea 1
31 May 2024 to 6 Dec 2036 (gate 1) - Alverdiscott Farm
31 May 2024 to 24 Apr 2037 (gate not printed) - Celtic MPI
5 Nov 2024 to 31 Oct 2037 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Petroc Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Mar 2026 | 300 MW |
| Alverdiscott | 31 May 2024 | 30 Aug 2030 | 1,800 MW |
| Alverdiscott | 31 May 2024 | 31 Aug 2031 | 49.9 MW |
| Merlin Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2031 | 300 MW |
| Gwynt Glas Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 300 MW |
| Morwind 300 | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 300 MW |
| Merlin 2 Offshore Windfarm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 1,500 MW |
| Celtic 2 Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 1,000 MW |
| Alverdiscott 2 | 31 May 2024 | 30 Aug 2032 | 1,800 MW |
| Alverdiscott | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2036 | 50.1 MW |
| Cormoran Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 6 Dec 2036 | 1,008 MW |
| Mererid Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 6 Dec 2036 | 1,008 MW |
| Petroc Extension Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 6 Dec 2036 | 1,000 MW |
| SSE Celtic Sea 1 | 31 May 2024 | 6 Dec 2036 | 1,500 MW |
| Gwynt Glas Offshore Wind Farm 2 | 31 May 2024 | 6 Dec 2036 | 1,000 MW |
| Gallos | 31 May 2024 | 6 Dec 2036 | 2,000 MW |
| Equinor Celtic Sea 1 | 31 May 2024 | 6 Dec 2036 | 1,000 MW |
| Alverdiscott Farm | 31 May 2024 | 24 Apr 2037 | 1,000 MW |
| Celtic MPI | 5 Nov 2024 | 31 Oct 2037 | 1,500 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2026 | 300 MW |
| 2030 | 2,100 MW |
| 2031 | 5,549.9 MW |
| 2032 | 7,349.9 MW |
| 2036 | 15,916 MW |
| 2037 | 18,416 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Petroc Offshore Wind Farm | 300 MW | 0 MW | 31 Mar 2026 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 2 | Alverdiscott | 1,800 MW | 300 MW | 30 Aug 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Alverdiscott | 49.9 MW | 2,100 MW | 31 Aug 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Merlin Offshore Wind Farm | 300 MW | 2,149.9 MW | 30 Oct 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Gwynt Glas Offshore Wind Farm | 300 MW | 2,449.9 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 6 | Morwind 300 | 300 MW | 2,749.9 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 7 | Merlin 2 Offshore Windfarm | 1,500 MW | 3,049.9 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 8 | Celtic 2 Offshore Wind Farm | 1,000 MW | 4,549.9 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 9 | Alverdiscott 2 | 1,800 MW | 5,549.9 MW | 30 Aug 2032 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 10 | Alverdiscott | 50.1 MW | 7,349.9 MW | 31 Oct 2036 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 11 | Cormoran Offshore Wind Farm | 1,008 MW | 7,400 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 12 | Mererid Offshore Wind Farm | 1,008 MW | 8,408 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 13 | Petroc Extension Offshore Wind Farm | 1,000 MW | 9,416 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 14 | SSE Celtic Sea 1 | 1,500 MW | 10,416 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 15 | Gwynt Glas Offshore Wind Farm 2 | 1,000 MW | 11,916 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 16 | Gallos | 2,000 MW | 12,916 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 17 | Equinor Celtic Sea 1 | 1,000 MW | 14,916 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 18 | Alverdiscott Farm | 1,000 MW | 15,916 MW | 24 Apr 2037 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 19 | Celtic MPI | 1,500 MW | 16,916 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Interconnector Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2026 | 1 | 300 MW |
| 2030 | 1 | 1,800 MW |
| 2031 | 6 | 3,449.9 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 1,800 MW |
| 2036 | 8 | 8,566.1 MW |
| 2037 | 2 | 2,500 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gallos | Offshore wind | 2,000 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| Alverdiscott (XLINKS 1 LTD) | Interconnector | 1,800 MW | 30 Aug 2030 | Scoping |
| Alverdiscott 2 (XLINKS 1 LTD) | Interconnector | 1,800 MW | 30 Aug 2032 | Scoping |
| SSE Celtic Sea 1 | Offshore wind | 1,500 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| Celtic MPI | Interconnector | 1,500 MW | 31 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Merlin 2 Offshore Windfarm | Offshore wind | 1,500 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Cormoran Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 1,008 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| Mererid Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 1,008 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| Gwynt Glas Offshore Wind Farm 2 | Offshore wind | 1,000 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| Equinor Celtic Sea 1 | Offshore wind | 1,000 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| Alverdiscott Farm | Hybrid | 1,000 MW | 24 Apr 2037 | Scoping |
| Petroc Extension Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 1,000 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| Celtic 2 Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 1,000 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Morwind 300 | Offshore wind | 300 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Gwynt Glas Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 300 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Petroc Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 300 MW | 31 Mar 2026 | Scoping |
| Merlin Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 300 MW | 30 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Alverdiscott (PIVOTED POWER LLP) | Battery storage | 100 MW | 31 Oct 2036 | Scoping |
| Care North Tawton BEGA | Battery storage | 30 MW | not stated | Built |
| Celtic Sea Offshore | Offshore wind | 0 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Torridge 2 Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 0 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| Osprey | Offshore wind | 0 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| Orsted Celtic Sea (OCS01) | Offshore wind | 0 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| Orsted Celtic Sea 2 (OCS02) | Offshore wind | 0 MW | 6 Dec 2036 | Scoping |
| CS4 | Offshore wind | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Aurora Offshore Windfarm | Offshore wind | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| CS14 | Offshore wind | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| Osprey 2 | Offshore wind | 0 MW | 30 Oct 2037 | Scoping |
| Celtic Sea Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 0 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.