The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Dogger Bank South East
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2030 (gate not printed) - Dogger Bank South West
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2030 (gate not printed) - Dogger Bank D Offshore Wind Farm
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2031 (gate not printed) - Dogger Bank South East
31 May 2024 to 30 Nov 2031 (gate not printed) - Dogger Bank South West
31 May 2024 to 30 Nov 2031 (gate not printed) - The Superconnection
15 Feb 2022 to 28 Oct 2032 (gate 1) - Continental Link
15 Feb 2022 to 31 Oct 2035 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dogger Bank South East | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2030 | 400 MW |
| Dogger Bank South West | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2030 | 400 MW |
| Dogger Bank D Offshore Wind Farm | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2031 | 1,450 MW |
| Dogger Bank South East | 31 May 2024 | 30 Nov 2031 | 1,050 MW |
| Dogger Bank South West | 31 May 2024 | 30 Nov 2031 | 1,050 MW |
| The Superconnection | 15 Feb 2022 | 28 Oct 2032 | 1,000 MW |
| Continental Link | 15 Feb 2022 | 31 Oct 2035 | 1,800 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2030 | 800 MW |
| 2031 | 4,350 MW |
| 2032 | 5,350 MW |
| 2035 | 7,150 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Dogger Bank South East | 400 MW | 0 MW | 30 Oct 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Dogger Bank South West | 400 MW | 400 MW | 30 Oct 2030 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Dogger Bank D Offshore Wind Farm | 1,450 MW | 800 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Dogger Bank South East | 1,050 MW | 2,250 MW | 30 Nov 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Dogger Bank South West | 1,050 MW | 3,300 MW | 30 Nov 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 6 | The Superconnection | 1,000 MW | 4,350 MW | 28 Oct 2032 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 7 | Continental Link | 1,800 MW | 5,350 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Interconnector Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2030 | 2 | 800 MW |
| 2031 | 3 | 3,550 MW |
| 2032 | 1 | 1,000 MW |
| 2035 | 1 | 1,800 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Continental Link | Interconnector | 1,800 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| Dogger Bank South West (was Irish Sea) | Offshore wind | 1,450 MW | 30 Nov 2031 | Scoping |
| Dogger Bank D Offshore Wind Farm | Offshore wind | 1,450 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping |
| North Sea | Offshore wind | 1,450 MW | 30 Nov 2031 | Scoping |
| The Superconnection | Interconnector | 1,000 MW | 28 Oct 2032 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.