The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Broomhill Battery Energy Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Nov 2026 (gate 2) - Thainstone Energy Park
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate 2) - Fordtown Battery Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 1 Jul 2022, date already passed (gate not printed) - Kintore GSP (DNO)
7 Nov 2025 to 30 Nov 2023, date already passed (gate not printed) - Cullerlie Estate PV
7 Nov 2025 to 1 May 2024, date already passed (gate not printed) - Cairnbrogie Wind Farm
7 Nov 2025 to 1 Jan 2025, date already passed (gate not printed) - Kintore South Fordtown Energy Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2026 (gate 1) - Kintore South Fordtown (Leylodge)
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2027 (gate not printed) - Kintore South Fordtown Energy Storage
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2029 (gate 1) - Alcemi Midmill BESS
31 May 2024 to 31 Dec 2029 (gate not printed) - Kirkton BESS
7 Nov 2025 to 31 Oct 2035 (gate not printed) - North-East Offshore Hybrid Asset
27 Mar 2026 to 30 Jun 2037 (gate 1)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Broomhill Battery Energy Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Nov 2026 | 49.9 MW |
| Thainstone Energy Park | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2029 | 40 MW |
| Fordtown Battery Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 1 Jul 2022 | 49.9 MW |
| Kintore GSP (DNO) | 7 Nov 2025 | 30 Nov 2023 | 0.15 MW |
| Cullerlie Estate PV | 7 Nov 2025 | 1 May 2024 | 8.75 MW |
| Cairnbrogie Wind Farm | 7 Nov 2025 | 1 Jan 2025 | 4.5 MW |
| Kintore South Fordtown Energy Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2026 | 25 MW |
| Kintore South Fordtown (Leylodge) | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2027 | 50 MW |
| Kintore South Fordtown Energy Storage | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2029 | 25 MW |
| Alcemi Midmill BESS | 31 May 2024 | 31 Dec 2029 | 300 MW |
| Kirkton BESS | 7 Nov 2025 | 31 Oct 2035 | 40 MW |
| North-East Offshore Hybrid Asset | 27 Mar 2026 | 30 Jun 2037 | 1,800 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2022 | 49.9 MW |
| 2023 | 50.05 MW |
| 2024 | 58.8 MW |
| 2025 | 63.3 MW |
| 2026 | 138.2 MW |
| 2027 | 188.2 MW |
| 2029 | 553.2 MW |
| 2035 | 593.2 MW |
| 2037 | 2,393.2 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Broomhill Battery Energy Storage | 49.9 MW | 0 MW | 30 Nov 2026 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 2 | Thainstone Energy Park | 40 MW | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | 2 | gate 2 | Consents Approved |
| 3 | Fordtown Battery Storage | 49.9 MW | 89.9 MW | 1 Jul 2022 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 4 | Kintore GSP (DNO) | 0.15 MW | 139.8 MW | 30 Nov 2023 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 5 | Cullerlie Estate PV | 8.75 MW | 139.95 MW | 1 May 2024 | not stated | gate not printed | Consents Approved |
| 6 | Cairnbrogie Wind Farm | 4.5 MW | 148.7 MW | 1 Jan 2025 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 7 | Kintore South Fordtown Energy Storage | 25 MW | 153.2 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 8 | Kintore South Fordtown (Leylodge) | 50 MW | 178.2 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 9 | Kintore South Fordtown Energy Storage | 25 MW | 228.2 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 10 | Alcemi Midmill BESS | 300 MW | 253.2 MW | 31 Dec 2029 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 11 | Kirkton BESS | 40 MW | 553.2 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 12 | North-East Offshore Hybrid Asset | 1,800 MW | 593.2 MW | 30 Jun 2037 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO Embedded Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2022 | 1 | 49.9 MW |
| 2023 | 1 | 0.15 MW |
| 2024 | 1 | 8.75 MW |
| 2025 | 1 | 4.5 MW |
| 2026 | 2 | 74.9 MW |
| 2027 | 1 | 50 MW |
| 2029 | 3 | 365 MW |
| 2035 | 1 | 40 MW |
| 2037 | 1 | 1,800 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| North-East Offshore Hybrid Asset | Hybrid | 1,800 MW | 30 Jun 2037 | Scoping |
| Alcemi Midmill BESS | Battery storage | 300 MW | 31 Dec 2029 | Scoping |
| Kintore South Fordtown (Leylodge) | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Scoping |
| Kintore South Fordtown Energy Storage | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Scoping |
| Fordtown Battery Storage | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 1 Jul 2022 | Consents Approved |
| Broomhill Battery Energy Storage | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 30 Nov 2026 | Consents Approved |
| Kirkton BESS | Hybrid | 40 MW | 31 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| Thainstone Energy Park | Biomass and waste | 40 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Consents Approved |
| Cullerlie Estate PV | Solar | 8.75 MW | 1 May 2024 | Consents Approved |
| Inverurie Paper Mills | Thermal | 7.5 MW | not stated | Built |
| Kirkton Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 6.9 MW | not stated | Built |
| Cairnbrogie Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 4.5 MW | 1 Jan 2025 | Scoping |
| Easter Tolmauds | Onshore wind | 2.4 MW | not stated | Built |
| Hill of Easterton | Onshore wind | 2.3 MW | not stated | Built |
| Kintore GSP (DNO) | Hybrid | 0.15 MW | 30 Nov 2023 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.