The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Teeside MPI
5 Nov 2024 to 30 Oct 2035 (gate 1) - Hawthorn BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2035 (gate 1) - Noventum Hawthorn Pit
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2035 (gate not printed) - Lightsource Hawthorne Pit
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2035 (gate 1) - Zenobe Hawthorn Pit BESS
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2035 (gate 1) - NatPower Hawthorn Pit Green Energy Park
20 Dec 2024 to 30 Oct 2035 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Teeside MPI | 5 Nov 2024 | 30 Oct 2035 | 1,800 MW |
| Hawthorn BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2035 | 200 MW |
| Noventum Hawthorn Pit | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2035 | 57 MW |
| Lightsource Hawthorne Pit | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2035 | 240 MW |
| Zenobe Hawthorn Pit BESS | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2035 | 300 MW |
| NatPower Hawthorn Pit Green Energy Park | 20 Dec 2024 | 30 Oct 2035 | 1,000 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2035 | 3,597 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Teeside MPI | 1,800 MW | 0 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 2 | Hawthorn BESS | 200 MW | 1,800 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | 1 | gate 1 | Awaiting Consents |
| 3 | Noventum Hawthorn Pit | 57 MW | 2,000 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 4 | Lightsource Hawthorne Pit | 240 MW | 2,057 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 5 | Zenobe Hawthorn Pit BESS | 300 MW | 2,297 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 6 | NatPower Hawthorn Pit Green Energy Park | 1,000 MW | 2,597 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026; the NESO Interconnector Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2035 | 6 | 3,597 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Teeside MPI | Interconnector | 1,800 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| NatPower Hawthorn Pit Green Energy Park | Battery storage | 1,000 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| Zenobe Hawthorn Pit BESS | Battery storage | 300 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| Lightsource Hawthorne Pit | Hybrid | 240 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
| Hawthorn BESS | Battery storage | 200 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | Awaiting Consents |
| Noventum Hawthorn Pit | Hybrid | 57 MW | 30 Oct 2035 | Scoping |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.