The queue, in order
Dates in the queue
From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order
- Willington Green Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Willington Energy Park
31 May 2024 to 31 Oct 2028 (gate not printed) - Willington
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2029 (gate 1) - Willington Green Energy Centre
31 May 2024 to 30 Oct 2031 (gate not printed)
Table view
| Project | From | Connection date | MW |
|---|---|---|---|
| Willington Green Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2028 | 400 MW |
| Willington Energy Park | 31 May 2024 | 31 Oct 2028 | 500 MW |
| Willington | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2029 | 600 MW |
| Willington Green Energy Centre | 31 May 2024 | 30 Oct 2031 | 625 MW |
Contracted MW as dates arrive
Running total by connection year, years to scale
Table view
| Year | Cumulative MW |
|---|---|
| 2028 | 900 MW |
| 2029 | 1,500 MW |
| 2031 | 2,125 MW |
Queue
| Placecalculated by N84 | Project | MW (as published) | MW ahead (N84 order) | Connection date | Gate | Order group | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Willington Green Energy Centre | 400 MW | 0 MW | 30 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 2 | Willington Energy Park | 500 MW | 400 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | not stated | gate not printed | Scoping |
| 3 | Willington | 600 MW | 900 MW | 30 Oct 2029 | 1 | gate 1 | Scoping |
| 4 | Willington Green Energy Centre | 625 MW | 1,500 MW | 30 Oct 2031 | not stated | gate not printed | Awaiting Consents |
Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the NESO TEC Register, file dated 20 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order
| Year (MW effective from) | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| 2028 | 2 | 900 MW |
| 2029 | 1 | 600 MW |
| 2031 | 1 | 625 MW |
Projects recorded at this site
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Connection date | Status (as printed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Willington Green Energy Centre | Hybrid | 1,025 MW | 30 Oct 2031 | Awaiting Consents |
| Willington (SSE UTILITY SOLUTIONS LIMITED) | Hybrid | 600 MW | 30 Oct 2029 | Scoping |
| Willington Energy Park | Hybrid | 500 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Scoping |
| Derwent | Gas | 162 MW | 1 Apr 2024 | Built |
| Trafalgar Park | Thermal | 14 MW | not stated | Built |
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.