N84 Grid

YEOVIL

DNO substation.

Contracted here0.14 GWNot yet connected, as printed
Entries in the queue4entries with a printed MW
Earliest connection date7 Oct 2026Already passed, not yet connected

The queue, in order

Order calculated by N84
First in queue138.2 MW across the first 4 projects
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Dates in the queue

From the earliest date we hold to the connection date printed, in queue order

  • YEOVIL (solar)6 Dec 2024 to 7 Oct 2026, date already passed (gate not printed)
  • YEOVIL (solar)5 Aug 2026 to 5 Aug 2027 (gate not printed)
  • YEOVIL (hybrid)17 Aug 2022 to 30 Apr 2030 (gate not printed)
  • YEOVIL (other)8 Nov 2023 to 8 Aug 2037 (gate not printed)
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. Start is the accepted date as printed, else the date N84 first saw the row.
Table view
Dates in the queue
ProjectFromConnection dateMW
YEOVIL (solar)6 Dec 20247 Oct 202611.7 MW
YEOVIL (solar)5 Aug 20265 Aug 202716.5 MW
YEOVIL (hybrid)17 Aug 202230 Apr 203060 MW
YEOVIL (other)8 Nov 20238 Aug 203750 MW

Contracted MW as dates arrive

Running total by connection year, years to scale

0 MW100 MW200 MW2026: 12 MW2027: 28 MW2030: 88 MW2037: 138 MW202620282030203220342037138 MW
0 MW100 MW200 MW2026: 12 MW2027: 28 MW2030: 88 MW2037: 138 MW20262029203220352037138 MW
Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.
Table view
Cumulative MW by connection year
YearCumulative MW
202611.7 MW
202728.2 MW
203088.2 MW
2037138.2 MW

MW ahead in N84's order: calculator

Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator.

Queue

Queue (calculated by N84, method n84_order_v2)
Placecalculated by N84ProjectMW (as published)MW ahead (N84 order)Connection dateGateOrder groupStatus (as printed)
1YEOVIL (solar)11.7 MW0 MW7 Oct 2026not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
2YEOVIL (solar)16.5 MW11.7 MW5 Aug 2027not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
3YEOVIL (hybrid)60 MW28.2 MW30 Apr 2030not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect
4YEOVIL (other)50 MW88.2 MW8 Aug 2037not statedgate not printedAccepted to Connect

Receipt: MW and dates as printed in the SSEN Embedded Capacity Register, file dated 1 Oct 2026. Order calculated by N84: printed queue position where the register gives one; otherwise entries printed as Gate 2 first, then every other entry by connection date. The register prints no gate for many contracted entries; N84 does not guess their position. Not published by the operator. How we order

Contracted MW by effective-from year, as published
Year (MW effective from)ProjectsMW
2026111.7 MW
2027116.5 MW
2030160 MW
2037150 MW

Projects recorded at this site

Projects recorded at this site, as printed
Project (as published)TechnologyMWConnection dateStatus (as printed)
YEOVIL (hybrid, 60 MW)Hybrid60 MW30 Apr 2030Accepted to Connect
YEOVIL (other, 50 MW)Other49.9 MW8 Aug 2037Accepted to Connect
YEOVIL (gas, 15.21 MW)Gas15.21 MWnot statedConnected
YEOVIL (solar, 11.7 MW)Solar9 MW7 Oct 2026Accepted to Connect
YEOVIL (solar, 9 MW)Solar9 MWnot statedConnected
YEOVIL (solar, 11.7 MW)Solar0 MW6 Dec 2024Accepted to Connect
YEOVIL (hybrid, 0.14 MW)Hybrid0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
YEOVIL (solar, 11.7 MW)Solar0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect
YEOVIL (solar, 16.5 MW)Solar0 MW5 Aug 2027Accepted to Connect
YEOVIL (solar, 7.6 MW)Solar0 MW28 Nov 2025Accepted to Connect
YEOVIL (hybrid, 0.14 MW)Hybrid0 MWnot statedAccepted to Connect

Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.