7Projects in the shown registers
6,040 MWTotal MW as printed
0 / 0Dates later / earlier, files since 23 Oct 2025
0Removed from the register, files since 23 Oct 2025
Built and queued
Capacity already connected against capacity still waiting
- Built: 6.0 GW (100%)
Table view
| Part | GW |
|---|---|
| Built | 6.0 |
| Queued | 0.0 |
| Technology | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| Nuclear | 7 | 6,040 MW |
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Current date | Status (as printed) | Connection site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Heysham Power Station | Nuclear | 2,363 MW | not stated | Built | Heysham 132kV Substation |
| Torness (EDF Energy Nuclear Generation Limited) | Nuclear | 1,250 MW | not stated | Built | Torness 400/132kV |
| Sizewell B | Nuclear | 1,230 MW | not stated | Built | Sizewell 400kV Substation |
| Hartlepool (EDF Energy Nuclear Generation Limited) | Nuclear | 1,197 MW | not stated | Built | Hartlepool 275kV Substation |
| Hinkley Point C | Nuclear | 0 MW | 9 Feb 2026 | Under Construction/Commissioning | Hinkley Point 400kV Substation |
| Hinkley Point B | Nuclear | 0 MW | not stated | Built | Hinkley Point 400kV Substation |
| Dungeness B | Nuclear | 0 MW | not stated | Built | Dungeness 400kV Substation |
Counts of what the registers printed. No score and no rank.
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Supported by NGED Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.