7Projects in the shown registers
742.9 MWTotal MW as printed
0 / 0Dates later / earlier, files since 23 Oct 2025
1Removed from the register, files since 23 Oct 2025
Built and queued
Capacity already connected against capacity still waiting
- Built: 0.1 GW (20%)
- Queued: 0.6 GW (80%)
Table view
| Part | GW |
|---|---|
| Built | 0.1 |
| Queued | 0.6 |
| Technology | Projects | MW |
|---|---|---|
| Battery storage | 6 | 643.9 MW |
| Gas | 1 | 99 MW |
| Project (as published) | Technology | MW | Current date | Status (as printed) | Connection site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Devonhill | Battery storage | 500 MW | 28 Oct 2033 | Scoping | Strathaven 275/33kV |
| Brigg | Gas | 99 MW | not stated | Built | Keadby 400kV Substation |
| PM AB Energy Storage | Battery storage | 49.9 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Scoping | Abernethy GSP |
| Roosecote (CBS ENERGY STORAGE ASSETS UK LIMITED) | Battery storage | 49 MW | not stated | Built | Roosecote 132kV Substation |
| Dyce Energy Storage Facility | Battery storage | 30 MW | 31 Mar 2026 | Scoping | Dyce 132/33kV GSP |
| PM AB2 Energy Storage | Battery storage | 15 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Scoping | Abernethy GSP |
| White Cairns BESS | Battery storage | 0 MW | not stated | Scoping | Peterhead 400kV Substation |
Counts of what the registers printed. No score and no rank.
Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Supported by NGED Open Data
Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.