N84 Grid

RWE Generation UK Plc

Grouped by published name, unverified. Printed as: RWE Generation UK Plc.

Sign in to watch this developer
15Projects in the shown registers
9,036 MWTotal MW as printed
0 / 0Dates later / earlier, files since 23 Oct 2025
1Removed from the register, files since 23 Oct 2025

Built and queued

Capacity already connected against capacity still waiting

  • Built: 7.6 GW (84%)
  • Queued: 1.4 GW (16%)
As printed in the shown registers; built is capacity the registers print as connected.
Table view
Built and queued
PartGW
Built7.6
Queued1.4
MW by technology
TechnologyProjectsMW
Gas96,042 MW
Hybrid22,445 MW
Battery storage2500 MW
Hydro and pumped storage249 MW
Projects
Project (as published)TechnologyMWCurrent dateStatus (as printed)Connection site
Pembroke Power StationGas2,199 MWnot statedBuiltPembroke 400kV Substation
Staythorpe CGas1,752 MWnot statedBuiltStaythorpe 400kV Substation
Didcot BHybrid1,705 MW31 Oct 2037BuiltDidcot 400kV Substation
STALLINGBOROUGH CARBON CAPTURE CCGTGas906 MW30 May 2035ScopingGrimsby West 400kV Substation
Little BarfordHybrid740 MWnot statedBuiltEaton Socon 400kV Substation
Great YarmouthGas420 MWnot statedBuiltNorwich Main 400kV Substation
Kings Lynn AGas395 MWnot statedBuiltWalpole 400kV Substation
Pembroke BESSBattery storage350 MW25 May 2029Consents ApprovedPembroke 400kV Substation
Sutton CourtenayBattery storage150 MW31 Oct 2037ScopingDidcot 400kV Substation
CowesGas140 MWnot statedBuiltFawley 132kV Substation
Didcot A GTsGas100 MWnot statedBuiltDidcot 400kV Substation
CheshireGas90 MWnot statedBuiltCapenhurst 275kV Substation
GrimsbyGas40 MWnot statedBuiltGrimsby West 400kV Substation
DolgarrogHydro and pumped storage39 MWnot statedBuiltPentir 400kV Substation
Cwm DyliHydro and pumped storage10 MWnot statedBuiltTrawsfynydd 275kV Substation

Counts of what the registers printed. No score and no rank.

Supported by National Energy SO Open Data
Contains data from Scottish and Southern Electricity Networks, licensed under CC BY 4.0.
Supported by NGED Open Data

Data as published by the named source on the stated date. N84 may contain matching or processing errors. Not investment, legal or technical advice. The official register prevails.