| Orkney Finstown Embedded Generation | Onshore wind | 110 MW | 31 Oct 2024 | Scoping | Finstown (Orkney) GSP |
| Kintore South Fordtown (Leylodge) | Battery storage | 50 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Scoping | Kintore GSP |
| Forfar Solar - DNO | Solar | 27.8 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping | Lunanhead GSP |
| Stornoway (Battery Point) | Thermal | 22.3 MW | not stated | Built | Stornoway GSP |
| Baldovie EfW | Biomass and waste | 10 MW | not stated | Built | Milton of Craigie GSP |
| Patrickston Farm | Solar | 9.99 MW | 30 Jun 2025 | Consents Approved | Braco West GSP |
| Feddal Estate | Battery storage | 9.99 MW | 31 Jan 2024 | Consents Approved | Braco West GSP |
| Orchardbank Battery Storage | Battery storage | 9.99 MW | 20 Apr 2024 | Consents Approved | Lunanhead GSP |
| Parkhill South Solar Farm | Solar | 9.9 MW | 30 Sep 2024 | Scoping | Arbroath GSP |
| South Esk Solar Farm | Solar | 9.9 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Scoping | Bridge of Dun GSP |
| West Balgersho Farm | Solar | 9.9 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Scoping | Coupar Angus 132/33kV GSP |
| Binn Ecopark | Biomass and waste | 9.9 MW | 31 Oct 2028 | Scoping | Abernethy GSP |
| Standingfauld Farm PV | Solar | 9.9 MW | 30 Sep 2022 | Under Construction/Commissioning | Braco West GSP |
| Carey Farm PV | Solar | 9.9 MW | 31 May 2024 | Consents Approved | Abernethy GSP |
| Cordon Farm PV | Solar | 9.9 MW | 31 May 2024 | Consents Approved | Abernethy GSP |
| Errol PV Generating Station | Solar | 9.9 MW | not stated | Built | Abernethy GSP |
| Mid Whitestones Farm PV | Solar | 9.9 MW | 31 Oct 2027 | Scoping | Strichen GSP |
| Forss BP Wind Turbine | Onshore wind | 9.8 MW | 31 Aug 2025 | Scoping | Dounreay GSP |
| St Fergus Energy Park | Hybrid | 9.7 MW | 8 Sep 2023 | Consents Approved | St Fergus Gas GSP |
| New Mains of Guynd PV | Solar | 9.5 MW | not stated | Built | Arbroath GSP |
| Hillhead of Gask | Onshore wind | 9.5 MW | 30 Nov 2023 | Consents Approved | Strichen GSP |
| Land at Kinnell Solar Farm | Hybrid | 9.45 MW | 30 Jun 2032 | Scoping | Bridge of Dun GSP |
| Binn Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 9.4 MW | not stated | Built | Abernethy GSP |
| Lochend Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 9.2 MW | not stated | Built | Thurso South 132/33kV GSP Substation |
| Welton of Creuchies Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 9.2 MW | not stated | Built | Coupar Angus 132/33kV GSP |
| Greenside | Onshore wind | 9.2 MW | not stated | Built | St Fergus Gas GSP |
| Cullerlie Estate PV | Solar | 8.75 MW | 1 May 2024 | Consents Approved | Kintore GSP |
| Ardverikie and Corrour Estate Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 8.6 MW | not stated | Built | Boat of Garten GSP |
| Arkhill Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 8.5 MW | not stated | Built | Coupar Angus 132/33kV GSP |
| Hammars Hill B | Onshore wind | 8.4 MW | 30 Jun 2028 | Consents Approved | Finstown (Orkney) GSP |
| Greenscares Wind | Onshore wind | 8 MW | 30 Nov 2024 | Under Construction/Commissioning | Braco West GSP |
| Redmoss GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Battery storage | 8 MW | 31 Jul 2026 | Scoping | Redmoss GSP |
| Deuchries Wind | Onshore wind | 7.05 MW | not stated | Built | Keith GSP |
| Kirkton Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 6.9 MW | not stated | Built | Kintore GSP |
| Hillhead Of Auquhirrie Wind Generating station | Onshore wind | 6.9 MW | not stated | Built | Fiddes GSP |
| Auchadaduie Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 6.9 MW | not stated | Built | Carradale 1 GSP |
| St Fergus Moss | Onshore wind | 6.9 MW | not stated | Built | St Fergus Gas GSP |
| Newton of Fortrie Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 6.9 MW | not stated | Built | Keith GSP |
| Loch Etive Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 6.8 MW | not stated | Built | Taynuilt GSP |
| Beinn Thulabaigh Wind | Onshore wind | 6 MW | 31 Oct 2033 | Scoping | Stornoway GSP |
| Srondoire | Onshore wind | 5.9 MW | not stated | Built | Port Ann GSP |
| Acharn Biomass Generating Station | Biomass and waste | 5.6 MW | not stated | Built | Killin GSP |
| Corrour Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 5.5 MW | not stated | Built | Rannoch GSP |
| Dragonhall Farm PV | Solar | 5 MW | not stated | Built | Lunanhead GSP |
| Loch Eilde Mor | Hydro and pumped storage | 5 MW | not stated | Built | Kinlochleven GSP |
| Pressock Farm PV | Solar | 5 MW | not stated | Built | Lunanhead GSP |
| Howmuir PV | Solar | 5 MW | 30 Nov 2021 | Consents Approved | Lunanhead GSP |
| New Mains of Kinblethmont PV | Solar | 5 MW | not stated | Built | Arbroath GSP |
| Bettyhill Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 5 MW | not stated | Built | Dounreay GSP |
| Lunanhead GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Battery storage | 5 MW | 26 Oct 2027 | Consents Approved | Lunanhead GSP |
| Carsebank PV | Solar | 5 MW | 30 Nov 2021 | Consents Approved | Lunanhead GSP |
| Parkhill Farm PV | Solar | 4.99 MW | not stated | Built | Arbroath GSP |
| Glen Etive Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 4.82 MW | not stated | Built | Kinlochleven GSP |
| Deuchries Extension | Onshore wind | 4.7 MW | not stated | Built | Keith GSP |
| Yonderton Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 4.6 MW | not stated | Built | Keith GSP |
| Muirake Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 4.6 MW | not stated | Built | Keith GSP |
| Brotherton Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 4.6 MW | not stated | Built | Fiddes GSP |
| Carlincraig Wind | Onshore wind | 4.6 MW | 30 Sep 2023 | Consents Approved | Macduff GSP |
| Milton of Fisherie Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 4.6 MW | not stated | Built | Macduff GSP |
| Cairnbrogie Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 4.5 MW | 1 Jan 2025 | Scoping | Kintore GSP |
| Meadaple Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 4.3 MW | 1 Jun 2021 | Consents Approved | Rothienorman GSP |
| Glen Affric Generation Station | Onshore wind | 4.28 MW | not stated | Built | Fasnakyle GSP |
| Pitscandly Farm PV | Solar | 4.13 MW | not stated | Built | Lunanhead GSP |
| AECC (Rowett) | Biomass and waste | 4 MW | not stated | Built | Dyce 132/33kV GSP |
| Abhainn Rath & Allt na Lairige Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 4 MW | not stated | Built | Kinlochleven GSP |
| Wyvis Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 3.9 MW | not stated | Built | Grudie Bridge GSP |
| Attadale Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 3.5 MW | not stated | Built | Grudie Bridge GSP |
| Easter Melrose Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 2.7 MW | not stated | Built | Macduff GSP |
| Cairnmore PH3 Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 2.55 MW | not stated | Built | Tarland GSP |
| Lairg Phase 2 | Onshore wind | 2.5 MW | not stated | Built | Lairg GSP |
| Fassfern Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 2.5 MW | not stated | Built | Fort William GSP |
| Castle of Auchry | Onshore wind | 2.4 MW | not stated | Built | Strichen GSP |
| Kempstone Hill Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 2.4 MW | not stated | Built | Fiddes GSP |
| Easter Tolmauds | Onshore wind | 2.4 MW | not stated | Built | Kintore GSP |
| Cornabo Wind | Onshore wind | 2.4 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Scoping | Tarland GSP |
| Gawnsmoss Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 2.4 MW | not stated | Built | Macduff GSP |
| Lurghill Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 2.4 MW | not stated | Built | Keith GSP |
| Auchinderran | Onshore wind | 2.4 MW | not stated | Built | Keith GSP |
| Mid Backhill Wind Farm | Onshore wind | 2.35 MW | not stated | Built | Strichen GSP |
| Little Hilton | Onshore wind | 2.3 MW | not stated | Built | Keith GSP |
| Hill of Easterton | Onshore wind | 2.3 MW | not stated | Built | Kintore GSP |
| Brackenhills Wind | Onshore wind | 2.3 MW | 20 Jul 2023 | Scoping | Macduff GSP |
| Glen Buck Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 2.05 MW | not stated | Built | Fort Augustus GSP |
| Loch A Bhraoin | Hydro and pumped storage | 2 MW | not stated | Built | Grudie Bridge GSP |
| Kiachnish Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 2 MW | not stated | Built | Fort William GSP |
| River Muick Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 2 MW | not stated | Built | Tarland GSP |
| Three Lochs Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 2 MW | 30 Jun 2024 | Consents Approved | Grudie Bridge GSP |
| Glen Noe Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 2 MW | not stated | Built | Taynuilt GSP |
| Garbhaig Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 2 MW | not stated | Built | Grudie Bridge GSP |
| Bruar Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 2 MW | not stated | Built | Tummel Bridge GSP |
| Nathrach Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 2 MW | not stated | Built | Kinlochleven GSP |
| Allt Na Moine Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.99 MW | 16 Apr 2028 | Consents Approved | Broadford GSP |
| Eskart Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.99 MW | not stated | Built | Fort Augustus GSP |
| Ceannacroc Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.75 MW | not stated | Built | Ceannacroc GSP |
| Allt Cheanna Mhuir Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.75 MW | not stated | Built | Fort William GSP |
| Wheedlemont | Onshore wind | 1.7 MW | not stated | Built | Keith GSP |
| Barr River Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.6 MW | not stated | Built | Fort William GSP |
| Redbog | Onshore wind | 1.6 MW | not stated | Built | Strichen GSP |
| Gowanfold Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 1.6 MW | not stated | Built | Fraserburgh GSP |
| Coulags Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.5 MW | not stated | Built | Grudie Bridge GSP |
| Hill of Lybster Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 1.5 MW | 30 Apr 2023 | Consents Approved | Dounreay GSP |
| Port Ann GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Tidal and wave | 1.5 MW | 30 Apr 2027 | Scoping | Port Ann GSP |
| Monan Wind Generating Station | Onshore wind | 1.5 MW | not stated | Built | Harris GSP |
| Ardtalnaig Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.5 MW | not stated | Built | Killin GSP |
| Badachro Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.4 MW | not stated | Built | Grudie Bridge GSP |
| Aviva Project Progression | Battery storage | 1.37 MW | not stated | Built | Burghmuir GSP |
| Allt Ladaidh Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.35 MW | not stated | Built | Fort Augustus GSP |
| Taodail Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.35 MW | not stated | Built | Grudie Bridge GSP |
| Dornich Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.35 MW | not stated | Built | Clachan GSP |
| Edradynate Hydro Generating Station | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.3 MW | not stated | Built | Tummel Bridge GSP |
| Burghmuir GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Hybrid | 1.24 MW | 30 Sep 2024 | Scoping | Burghmuir 2 400/33kV GSP |
| Coulin Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.2 MW | not stated | Built | Grudie Bridge GSP |
| Bairds Malt CHP | Gas | 1.2 MW | not stated | Built | Inverness GSP |
| Loch Leacann | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.1 MW | not stated | Built | Port Ann GSP |
| Nevis Range Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1.1 MW | not stated | Built | Fort William GSP |
| Beyside Portgordons Ltd Generation Station | Gas | 1.07 MW | 31 Mar 2024 | Scoping | Keith 1 132/33kV GSP Substation |
| Bettyhill Wind Farm Add Cap | Onshore wind | 1 MW | not stated | Built | Mybster 132/33kV Substation |
| Keltie Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 1 MW | not stated | Built | Braco West GSP |
| Tailors Wynd | Solar | 0.97 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping | Lunanhead GSP |
| Charleston GSP (James Hutton Institute PV) | Battery storage | 0.75 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping | Charleston GSP |
| Dunoon GSP (DNO) | Battery storage | 0.48 MW | 25 Mar 2025 | Scoping | Dunoon 132/33kV GSP Substation |
| Clachan GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.42 MW | 30 Sep 2025 | Scoping | Clachan GSP |
| Strichen GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Battery storage | 0.25 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping | Strichen GSP |
| Milton of Craigie GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Hybrid | 0.25 MW | 31 Dec 2026 | Scoping | Milton of Craigie GSP |
| Forfar WWTW | Solar | 0.2 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Consents Approved | Lunanhead GSP |
| Peterhead Grange GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Solar | 0.2 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping | Peterhead Grange GSP |
| Fraserburgh GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Battery storage | 0.2 MW | 31 Oct 2026 | Scoping | Fraserburgh GSP |
| Water Treatment Works - Glendevon | Hybrid | 0.19 MW | 30 Sep 2024 | Scoping | Abernethy GSP |
| Exhibit U Marywell Works | Gas | 0.19 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping | Lunanhead GSP |
| Packhouse Solar | Solar | 0.18 MW | 28 Feb 2023 | Scoping | Arbroath GSP |
| Merkland Burn Hydro (DNO) | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.18 MW | 31 Oct 2029 | Scoping | Carradale 1 GSP |
| Coulterfanny PV | Solar | 0.17 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping | Strichen GSP |
| Tyrie Mains PV | Solar | 0.17 MW | 31 Oct 2025 | Scoping | Fraserburgh GSP |
| Burghmuir GSP (DNO) Broxden Hub | Hybrid | 0.15 MW | 31 May 2024 | Scoping | Burghmuir GSP |
| Glendoick Garden Centre | Solar | 0.15 MW | 17 Jan 2024 | Scoping | Abernethy GSP |
| Kintore GSP (DNO) | Hybrid | 0.15 MW | 30 Nov 2023 | Scoping | Kintore GSP |
| Abernethy GSP (DNO) (Industrial Estate Friarton Road) | Solar | 0.14 MW | 31 Aug 2023 | Scoping | Abernethy GSP |
| Arbroath GSP (DNO) | Battery storage | 0.14 MW | 31 Oct 2023 | Scoping | Arbroath 2 132/33kV GSP Substation |
| Harris Academy | Solar | 0.13 MW | 31 Oct 2031 | Scoping | Charleston GSP |
| Exhibit U Gleneagles Hotel | Gas | 0.13 MW | not stated | Built | Braco GSP |
| Braco West (Formerly Braco) GSP | Battery storage | 0.12 MW | 30 Jun 2027 | Awaiting Consents | Braco West GSP |
| Ardtrostan Hydro | Hydro and pumped storage | 0.1 MW | 30 Nov 2024 | Awaiting Consents | Killin GSP |
| Boat of Garten GSP (Scottish Hydro Electric Power Distribution Plc) | Solar | 0.1 MW | 31 Dec 2023 | Scoping | Boat of Garten GSP |
| Golspie Business Park | Hybrid | 0.06 MW | 8 Mar 2024 | Scoping | BRORA 132/33KV GRID SUPPLY POINT SUBSTATION |